We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Part of Our Turkey Trip”
Review of Incirliev Alacati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Incirliev Alacati
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Part of Our Turkey Trip”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This B&B is super charming.
We stayed there during our honeymoon trip to Turkey.
We were welcomed by chocolate cake shaped as a heart and a bottle of wine.
Our room was very clean and had an old style house character and charm.
The breakfast was just heavenly.
It was full of delicious jams, cakes, pastries, cheese, olives, eggs.
We indulged ourselves tasting the flavors while sitting in a beautiful garden.
The hosts were very welcoming and friendly.
Sabahat gave us great tips where to eat in the village and which beach to go to.
Ousman treated us to delicious home-made jams from his vast assortment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
100
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was a wonderful family trip. The owners are wonderful hosts and really know how to make guests feel welcome. The room was gorgeous, typical moorish features mixed with some home comforts. The place is spotless and feels like you are staying with friends. Fresh tasty food that is mostly home made, everything is done with a lot of care. Not far to go to the town and the surrounding area is safe and quiet. An experience we will remember with fondness. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Charming and serene, it was everything I had hoped for. My room was extremely aesthetically appealing -- airy, clean and simple with touches of history, lovingly restored. Ousman and Sabahat were amazing hosts. Their wonderful staff (Eren, Sema, and Sultan) took great care of me. My mornings were a delight, with seemingly endless new, homemade jams (courtesy of Ousman) and breakfast specials to try. From making my reservation to checking out, they made sure everything was effortless. I am so grateful for such warm hospitality and will cherish my brief stay at Incirliev in memory for years to come.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mho11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were 2 couples traveling together and found this place an amazing oasis. Sabahat and Osman were the ideal hosts and found great pleasure in sharing their wonderful paradise. We stayed in the white room and it was comfortable and nicely appointed. The breakfast was always a glorious spread of fresh fruit, vegetables, homemade jams, meats, breads and eggs to your order. Afternoon tea was also a delight with a sweet treat. The town of Alacati was also a walking around treat for the senses and Sabahat could not have been more helpful in her dining suggestions...she was on target with every one of them! The water is the most amazing color blue and the fresh fish is just that...fresh. We rented a car and found it easy access from the Izmir airport and also to our day trip to Ephesus. Incirliev will NOT disappoint even the most traveled tourist!

Room Tip: I would stay in any of the rooms but we were upstairs and found it bright and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktlh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Before visiting Alacati we did a lot of research as to which hotel we would stay at. We were very happy that we chose Incirliev. Our four night stay was very enjoyable. We liked the location in a residential area close to the center of town, but far enough away that it was very peaceful and quiet. The owners Sabahat and Osman are extremely cordial and have created a wonderful small quaint hotel with all of the rooms facing a beautiful courtyard. The breakfasts were the best we had on our entire three week trip to Turkey. We enjoyed the Turkish eggs and will soon be trying to make them at home. Osman is a master jam maker offering many different varieties each morning. Our favorites were the plum, quince, and apricot.

We stayed in the Terrace room and found it to be exceptionally comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had our own private terrace to sit on and enjoyed spending time there in the evening gazing at the stars.

We have very fond memories of our time at Incirliev and if we ever return to Alacati we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creemore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Made a reservation here after reading a newspaper article. On arriving in Alacati, thought that we had made a huge mistake, but after checking in with Sabahat , the owner of Incirliev, and seeing out gorgeous room, and exploring the lovely village of Alacat, full of old and restored stone buildings, we are quite happy. Lots of brides from Izmir, which is 50 minutes away, 80 by bus, come here to have their wedding photos taken. Many each day.Restaurants were very good, but found food expensive here, especially wine. Not compared to home, Canada, but compared from elsewhere in Turkey. Cesme, a delightful town. Getting busier, with a new port, and whilst we were there just their second cruise ship ever arrived. Breakfast quite outstanding with so many jams all made by the man of the house! Try Lavendula!

Room Tip: Only saw 2 rooms, our the cheapest and quite lovely and the suite, most expensive and gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was the most amazing stay on our trip. We had read about it in a magazine and we would recommend this to everyone. The garden, the breakfast, afternoon tea and the beautiful home made jams. Owners Sabahat & Osman have built the most beautiful boutique accomodation and are on hand during your stay to recommend restaurants, beaches and activities. We loved talking to Sabahat about her travels and were so sad to leave. We would love to go back to Alacati the seafood was the best we have ever had!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lexjade677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
2.1 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 66 in Alacati
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 66 in Alacati
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.4 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#5 of 66 in Alacati
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Denizkabugu Otel
Denizkabugu Otel
#18 of 66 in Alacati
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incirliev Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incirliev Alacati

Property: Incirliev Alacati
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 13074 Sok. No 3, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Incirliev Alacati 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central historic zone, Incirliev is ‘a bit of a Heaven in Alaçatı’ as the guests say, and lies in a quiet local neighbourhood where you can experience the serene and relaxing village athmosphere, and only five minutes walk to the lively Alaçati center. Incirliev is two stone houses situated in the same garden, blending the serenity of centuries old architecture of stone houses, with an individuality of peaceful boutique hotel run by the owners Sabahat&Osman . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Incirliev Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing