We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Incirliev Alacati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Incirliev Alacati
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family insisted that I give Incirliev 6 out of 5 stars, but the Trip Advisor website isn’t cooperating! Last August, my family of 2 adults and 3 kids took an amazing trip to Turkey. We went to 3 areas – Istanbul, Alacati, and Cappadocia. The entire trip was so memorable, but we all agree that our time on the Aegean Coast at Incirliev was the high point of our trip. From the moment we entered the courtyard, we felt as if we had been transported to an oasis filled with beautiful, colorful flowers dripping from the balconies, lush plants, and the most magnificent tree with ripe figs hanging from the many branches. We were greeted by glasses that were brimming with fresh squeezed lemonade and adorned by a floating flower. The staff was thoroughly welcoming and pleasant. Voila – instant rejuvenation, and this was only after 5 minutes! One only needs to read a few of these reviews and you get the picture – this place is very special. The courtyard and rooms are beautiful and peaceful, spacious yet cozy. Relaxing and inviting in every way. Yet what really sets Incirliev apart from other beautiful inns and hotels anywhere are the hosts, Sabahat and Osman, and their staff.

Sabahat and Osman are the most wonderful hosts because they are wonderful people. They are welcoming and gracious. Kind. Well-traveled, experienced, and knowledgeable. They have already thought of everything that you need, even before you knew you needed it. Every recommendation Sabahat gave us was spot on, from the beaches, to the restaurants, to our day trip to Ephesus. By our 2nd day, our mouths would start to water around 5 pm because we knew that wherever we were at the moment – be it the beach or a day trip – we would soon return to Incirliev and would be greeted with tea and a delicious piece of cake or cookies. Waking up was actually a good thing because it meant we got to eat breakfast soon-the best, most delicious breakfasts ever! I could go on and on here, from the daily surprise treats, to the incredible fresh spread on the buffet table (the many choices posed the most difficult decisions of the day), to Osman’s incredible jams. How many times can I say incredible? It has been difficult eating jam out of a store-bought jar ever since.

I must also underscore that Sahabat and Osman have the most amazing staff. The service they gave was perfection – attentive without being stuffy or overbearing. The staff is professional, and so kind, sincere, and genuine. We were always greeted with smiles throughout the day, and we always felt well cared for, incredibly relaxed, and just plain happy!

There is one negative thing I have to say about Incirliev … leaving! Thank you Sabahat, Osman, and Staff for providing us with treasured memories for many, many years to come!

-Amy, Michael, and family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamLuvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
99
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love quiet holidays and Incirliev gave us the privacy we wanted away from our busy lives at home. The breakfast here is delicious and fresh. There were a variety of home-made jams including fig, cherry, orange, mulberry, lavender - some best I have ever tasted in the world. We were also offered eggs cooked in any way we wanted. The breads, especially the one topped with sesame seeds, were excellent. Sabahat and Osman were exceptionally helpful with advice about places to eat and where to visit. We took a day trip to Ephesus and the architecture and art was beautiful. Sabahat arranged for a bus and their dog accompanied us all the way to the bus stop! We also visited the beach many times and swam in the sea! This place is a hidden gem and we would love to return again one day. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our final few days in Turkey before returning to the hustle bustle of Istanbul were spent at this delightful location. What a wonderful job theyhave done with blended restoration and new buildings, we felt it had been there for ever. The host family and staff anticipated our every need. The little touches of home made biscuits and cakes with afternoon tea were delightful, the breakfasts legendary, with home made preserves by delightful host Osman - known in foodie circles as the "Jam Pasha". The hotel is very close to excellent restaurants, rooms and gardens are immaculately maintained with attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versoix, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

After Istanbul and Capadocia, we arrived at Incierliev for a week to discover the coast with a rented car. We enjoied this unforgettable days as guests of this wonderful hosting family were we felt like at home. At Breakfast we got the recommendations for the next trips, and at five-o'clock-tea-time we reported our impressions in the sunny courtyard.
We highly recommend this amazing place and we hope strongly to be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruedi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Turkey for our 10th wedding anniversary. We were fortunate enough to find this REAL, AUTHENTIC, boutique hotel in a perfect location for the last few days of our trip. We were greeted by the wonderful owners and their daughter. A delicious ginger, chocolate cake was in our room in the shape of a heart in honour of our anniversary. I would not be doing justice to the morning cornucopia of jams and turkish dishes by using words, if you are considering this place of rest, do yourself a favour and enjoy the wonderful offering of fresh food and homemade jams. You are welcomed like you are in a family home. Rooms are VERY clean, neat and perfectly decorated to make you feel at ease. Staff is more than the mere word implying service, they are helpful, engaging, interesting and warm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Highly recommend Incirliev to anyone wanting an enjoyable experience. We walked to our restaurants, rented a car and drove all around to many enjoyable areas all recommended by our kind hosts. The outdoor courtyard at Incirliev where our delicious breakfasts were served was a great way to start our days. Our hosts shared their recommendations, gave us maps, rented a car for us sending us out to enjoy each day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A friend highly recommend Incirliev to me and after looking at the photos on tripadvisor, I knew I needed to give it try. I tried to talk myself out of going as we only had a day to experience it with a long drive from Izmir, but I am so happy I persevered. The hotel, which felt more like a beautiful home, was nicely appointed and the garden was lush and welcoming. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. Also, the town of Alacati was incredibly charming with an old European feel and lively until the wee hours. I loved every minute of my stay, would love to come back again and experience it a little longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marconme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
38.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 55 in Alacati
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
2.1 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#3 of 55 in Alacati
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peri Art Hotel
Peri Art Hotel
#11 of 55 in Alacati
190 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#37 of 55 in Alacati
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#6 of 55 in Alacati
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incirliev Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incirliev Alacati

Property: Incirliev Alacati
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 13074 Sok. No 3, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Incirliev Alacati 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central historic zone, Incirliev is ‘a bit of a Heaven in Alaçatı’ as the guests say, and lies in a quiet local neighbourhood where you can experience the serene and relaxing village athmosphere, and only five minutes walk to the lively Alaçati center. Incirliev is two stone houses situated in the same garden, blending the serenity of centuries old architecture of stone houses, with an individuality of peaceful boutique hotel run by the owners Sabahat&Osman . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Incirliev Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing