We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great week in a great place”
Review of Incirliev Alacati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Incirliev Alacati
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Versoix, Switzerland
1 review
“A great week in a great place”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

After Istanbul and Capadocia, we arrived at Incierliev for a week to discover the coast with a rented car. We enjoied this unforgettable days as guests of this wonderful hosting family were we felt like at home. At Breakfast we got the recommendations for the next trips, and at five-o'clock-tea-time we reported our impressions in the sunny courtyard.
We highly recommend this amazing place and we hope strongly to be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruedi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
100
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Turkey for our 10th wedding anniversary. We were fortunate enough to find this REAL, AUTHENTIC, boutique hotel in a perfect location for the last few days of our trip. We were greeted by the wonderful owners and their daughter. A delicious ginger, chocolate cake was in our room in the shape of a heart in honour of our anniversary. I would not be doing justice to the morning cornucopia of jams and turkish dishes by using words, if you are considering this place of rest, do yourself a favour and enjoy the wonderful offering of fresh food and homemade jams. You are welcomed like you are in a family home. Rooms are VERY clean, neat and perfectly decorated to make you feel at ease. Staff is more than the mere word implying service, they are helpful, engaging, interesting and warm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Highly recommend Incirliev to anyone wanting an enjoyable experience. We walked to our restaurants, rented a car and drove all around to many enjoyable areas all recommended by our kind hosts. The outdoor courtyard at Incirliev where our delicious breakfasts were served was a great way to start our days. Our hosts shared their recommendations, gave us maps, rented a car for us sending us out to enjoy each day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A friend highly recommend Incirliev to me and after looking at the photos on tripadvisor, I knew I needed to give it try. I tried to talk myself out of going as we only had a day to experience it with a long drive from Izmir, but I am so happy I persevered. The hotel, which felt more like a beautiful home, was nicely appointed and the garden was lush and welcoming. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. Also, the town of Alacati was incredibly charming with an old European feel and lively until the wee hours. I loved every minute of my stay, would love to come back again and experience it a little longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marconme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

There is little I could add here that hasn’t already been said about Incirliev. The owners are lovely and welcoming people, the breakfasts sublime and the courtyard a perfect little corner of the world that you never want to leave.
We had a wonderfully relaxing 3 day stay at Incirliev. Sabahat helped us make dinner reservations each night and always followed up the next day to make sure we were satisfied with the recommendation. The afternoon tea and snack were a nice excuse to head back to the hotel after a day at the beach and spend some more time relaxing in the courtyard. Every person on the small staff is friendly and helpful.
Some practical information:
The hotel is in a quieter residential area that’s about a 5 minute walk to the beginning of the main street and closer to a 10 minute walk to the real center of action. The walk is pleasant and relaxing; much like the vibe of the town.
The walk to the dolmus stop which we used to get to Ilica beach was a little over 5 minutes in the other direction. Sabahat sat down with us and a map and helped us figure out how to get everywhere we wanted to go. We did not have a rental car and got around only by dolmus, which was very easy and affordable.
We stayed in the white room which was huge and exactly as pictured on the website. The shower and water pressure were good. There was a slight sewage smell in the bathroom probably due to the age of the sewer system, but this was not strong enough to merit complaint.
The wireless internet connection was fast and reliable whether in our room or in the courtyard.

All in all, a really wonderful place that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beso14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

kesinlikle tavsiye ederim.ozellikle sahibi sabshat hanimin yardimlari ve ozenmesi unutulmaz.butik hotel concept i anlayisinda en iyi nasil hizmet verilirse,o yapilmaya calisiliyor.odalar son derece rahat.kisacasi cok guzel....
i srognthly advice..sepesially SABAHAT hanim's helps and explanations were unforgotables.the best service with the butique hotel concepts..they are trying to do best with her team.in brief everything is so nice and very confortable rooms...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuri1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Perfect little boutique hotel with very warm, friendly and hospitable management who are also very hands on, making sure that their guests get the value that they have paid for. Great service team, always ready to please even at midnight.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
2.1 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 66 in Alacati
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 66 in Alacati
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.4 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#3 of 66 in Alacati
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Denizkabugu Otel
Denizkabugu Otel
#19 of 66 in Alacati
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incirliev Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incirliev Alacati

Property: Incirliev Alacati
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 13074 Sok. No 3, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Incirliev Alacati 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central historic zone, Incirliev is ‘a bit of a Heaven in Alaçatı’ as the guests say, and lies in a quiet local neighbourhood where you can experience the serene and relaxing village athmosphere, and only five minutes walk to the lively Alaçati center. Incirliev is two stone houses situated in the same garden, blending the serenity of centuries old architecture of stone houses, with an individuality of peaceful boutique hotel run by the owners Sabahat&Osman . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Incirliev Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing