We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sussex trip”
Review of Vinyard Lodge

Vinyard Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hassocks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vinyard Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hassocks
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed to visit a nearby elderly relative, and found the owners very friendly, the hotel made a nice change from some of the larger faceless chain hotels. We didn't try the food so can't pass comment. The rooms were to an acceptable standard, although possibly a little dated.

Sussex is a great place to visit, we found the beach area to be much cleaner and more quiet than Brighton. We would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I chose this place to stay based on the website, what a mistake, as the website is pure fantasy. The rooms are shabby to say the least, the bed was awful, and no one came into the room to make the bed or change towels for the two nights that we stayed. When I was initially shown the room I wanted to walk out, however, due to time constraints I did not have the time to look for anywhere else. There is absolutely nothing good to say about the place, except that the staff were nice, although there was no sign of an owner, or no one was owning up to it, so there was no one to complain to. Take my advice, dont go.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cass012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Really lovely hotel, room was large, clean and beautifully furnished. Food excellent staff and owners very friendly and welcoming. Will hopefully stay again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

Great atmosphere and very friendly and lively. Fell in love with the Vinyard lodge, the people and the village.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PeterHolroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassocks
3.0 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
241 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
4.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Henfield
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
493 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
412 reviews
7.5 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hove
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinyard Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinyard Lodge

Address: 42 High Street | Hurstpierpoint, Hassocks BN6 9RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Hassocks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hassocks
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing