We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome from friendly staff gives great atmosphere & good food too!”
Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a family run free house at the heart of the community, we are a traditional country pub that serves tasty and affordable meals ecsecially our sunday carvery. Come down and visit and you will be sure of a friendly welcome. Kind regardsMarco ThomasManager
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A warm welcome from friendly staff gives great atmosphere & good food too!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I attended a family celebration at the bridge on Sunday 27th Oct.
My first visit and I loved this very old pub with character!
I found all the staff very helpful.

The cold buffet also had a choice of 2 hot meals served by Mine Host himself!
I had the Lasagne which was very tasty and others at my table had the stew which was also appreciated.
A good atmosphere too so a great venue for Christmas Meals which are on Special offer with 3 courses for £14.95!
Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FabFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    17
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
846 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Repeat visit So Good”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Since my first review I just keep going back to make sure!! Each time been back the feeling is the same. Great place, great staff, great food and fantastic price!!!. Oh the beer is good also a nice variety. I wont review again as I, not the place, might get boring!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good value in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've been to the Bridge on many occasions - mainly for their Sunday carvery, which is always really delicious and probably one of the best-value carveries in the area. The pub has an old-fashioned feel to it with plenty of character, and the welcome is always warm. Good food, and good beers. There's also a really nice beer garden out the back where you can relax next to the River Alyn when the weather's warm enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Funny Sunday”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I can only start by saying is, what a superb Village Eaterie/Pub. The driest sense of humour by main host (Larry) is alone worth the Journey to the quaintness of establishments at the foot of the Welsh Hills. Perfectly located as the later Journey will take you to LLangollen and afield.
The atmosphere for a sunday was electric with an abundance of local life enjoyed a lunchtime drink, not rowdy but people just enjoying themselves something seldom seen these days especillay on a sunday afternoon.
The food IS all home made and it is perfectly identifiable as so. Large Racks of fresh Welsh Lamb resting prior to serving certainly aading to the Sunday Dinner feeling. I have so much admiration for establishments of this nature, who need to so little to impress.
Keep on for many years Larry, yopu do a fantastic job, we will be back twice a month thats for sure

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delta186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Larry, you rock!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a lovely time at your delightful pub, sitting by the river. Food was comfort food at its very best! Truly delicious. Hot, tasty and plenty of it. Larry, 'Mein Host' was very welcoming and great fun. The staff were attentive and very friendly. Really can't wait to visit again. And a special mention to your pet goat (forgive for not remembering its name) who my daughter and her cousin thought was 'so cute'!

Thank you for a smashing afternoon.

Best Wishes,

Ian and Maggie

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge Inn also viewed

Pontblyddyn, Flintshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Penyffordd, Flintshire
Higher Kinnerton, Flintshire
 
Caergwrle, Flintshire
 

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing