We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun saturday in Hudson.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Finnegan's Market

Finnegan's Market
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A fun saturday in Hudson.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are within driving distance of Hudson, come and spend part of a day at Finnigan's. It is the quintessential country flea market experience, featuring everything from collectables to furniture to crafts to food and everything in between. While out in the country also enjoy some of the Hudson attractions and interesting restaurants. One caution....Hudson has some of the lowest speed limits in Quebec and as a result the police find it a good place to fill their quotas so be careful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug_Seagrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vankleek Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hudson's Famous Flea Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you're in Hudson on a Saturday, it's imperative for you to stop by Finnigan's Flea Market! There is something for everyone there! Named after a beloved Red Setter named Finnigan, this market has stood the test of time and will continue to receive visitors for many years to come I'm sure as there are many family members eager to keep this venue open. Owned and operated by the Aird Family, this successful market has been going for over 40 years. You can find old antiques as well as new merchandise, homemade preserves and fresh produce. The barn operates well beyond the closing date, which is usually the end of October, if you call ahead and book an appointment with the owner. The handcrafted furniture is solid and beautiful and there is something for everyone there. The famous hamburgers will melt in your mouth and you need not stand in line for too long before you slip one down your pallet. Anyone who's interested in socializing your canine friends will find this place an ideal platform for your puppy to meet many breeds of dogs; provided he/she is not aggressive to begin with. Parking is ample and there's no charge either, but you may have to walk a distance if it's very busy. It's only open on Saturdays during the summer so you have many opportunities to get in a visit or two before closing time. Afterwards don't hesitate to visit the beautiful little berg of Hudson and their fine craft shops, restaurants and tea room. Hudson has it all!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brad ! Go back to Finnegan's !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went to Finnegan's on Sarturday and wanted to buy some cool furniture from that popular " Brad " guy that everybody in Montreal talks about. Could not find him at Finnegan's market. We drove out there just to buy from him. It's really too bad he is not there anymore. All my friends have awsome stuff from him. Finnegan's is fun but a little small and it's lacking some cool and different stuff. Owners should pay Brad to be there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Woody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always a Great way to spend a Saturday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Finnegan's has been around forever and there's a reason for that. They have wonderfully unique arts, crafts, furniture and food. Everyone can find something at Finnegan's. It is a wonderful stroll through a country flea market. They also have great burgers and hot dogs, if you get hungry.
My kids and I are never disappointed when we go to Finnegan's and our guests are always pleasantly surprised at how quaint and special it is.
Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DKEVERYDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Makes a beautiful day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Anytime I have guests over, I take them to Finnegan's. It's wonderful just to stroll around and take a look at all the antiques, taste food samples, talk to the vendors, everyone is so friendly, see all the dogs and then eat one of their delicious hamburgers. My guests all ways love it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki-Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finnegan's Market also viewed

 

Been to Finnegan's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing