We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great”
Review of Wild Rock Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dindigul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wild Rock Resort
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Really great”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was one of the most awesome experience we have had. Great place, excellent service and really tasty food - made to your taste. Lovely people. Very helping and they make you feel at home as well. We will definitely advise people visit Wild Rock and we will surely visit many more times.

Room Tip: any room here is great. they have created new rooms with great view of the hills. this would be our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Newyork_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariwildrock, Manager at Wild Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
On behalf of the Wild Rock Resort, I would like to thank you for kind words

we take this opportunity to thank you once again for the feedback that you have given us about your experience at the Resort. It will always be our endeavor to extend our best services and ensure optimum guest satisfaction. Your feedback will certainly help us to achieve the same and would like to welcome you back. Until then, wishing you good health and happiness all times to you & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a truly magical stay in this resort. Absolutely stunning surroundings, with the resorts nestled perfectly into it. Lovely pool, fantastic room facilities, at par with or better than hotels or resorts anywhere in the world (not just in India). In fact, just plain one of the nicest places we've ever been to, anywhere. The service is low key, generous to a fault, and absolutely stellar, and the food is exactly what you want, no matter what it is you want. Fabulous South Indian food, but also lovely plain chicken for our kids. The facilities are built to the highest international standards, and the people are even better. I recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the world--it is such a special place.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms by the pool if you are into that, otherwise other rooms open out onto a fabulous vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanc0uverFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariwildrock, Manager at Wild Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
On behalf of the Wild Rock Resort, I would like to thank you for kind words

we take this opportunity to thank you once again for the feedback that you have given us about your experience at the Resort. It will always be our endeavor to extend our best services and ensure optimum guest satisfaction. Your feedback will certainly help us to achieve the same and would like to welcome you back. Until then, wishing you good health and happiness all times to you & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was our second time at Wildrock, again only one night en route to Chennai. We loved the place, great hospitality, wonderful location, very homely food. The room we stayed in was 'standard' as we hardly spent any time in the room, but they were very clean, comfortable and had a nice view. The staff are exceptionally friendly, making you feel very much at home! We have tried many of the other resorts in the same area, but have come back to Wildrock, as you really feel very welcome in this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rekha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariwildrock, Manager at Wild Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
On behalf of the Wild Rock Resort, I would like to thank you for kind words

we take this opportunity to thank you once again for the feedback that you have given us about your experience at the Resort. It will always be our endeavor to extend our best services and ensure optimum guest satisfaction. Your feedback will certainly help us to achieve the same and would like to welcome you back. Until then, wishing you good health and happiness all times to you & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karur, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A clean and friendly environment. The staff here is very helpful, and nice. The rooms are of good size and we had a great view of the Lake from there. A well managed good property.
Delicious food, made fresh to order and lovely desert too. The resort manager Hari was very helpful in making the booking and making the arrangements to our needs. A special thanks to the chief who was so careful in getting the food to our taste. The staff-head Vimal was very helpful.

Room Tip: The Lake View Rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadhuKarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildrockresort, Manager at Wild Rock Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
On behalf of the Wild Rock Resort, I would like to thank you for kind words

we take this opportunity to thank you once again for the feedback that you have given us about your experience at the Resort. It will always be our endeavor to extend our best services and ensure optimum guest satisfaction. Your feedback will certainly help us to achieve the same and would like to welcome you back. Until then, wishing you good health and happiness all times to you & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a nice time with friends.....good place on earth for get together and to relax.....resort is in the middle of the forest.....awesome location....we enjoyed...it's like in the deep forest...pollution free completely

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildrockresort, Manager at Wild Rock Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
On behalf of the Wild Rock Resort, I would like to thank you for patronization and support

I take this opportunity to thank you once again for the feedback that you have given us about your experience at the Resort. It will always be our endeavor to extend our best services and ensure optimum guest satisfaction. Your feedback will certainly help us to achieve the same.

I would like to once again assure you of the superlative services and commitments of our team to your hospitality. And we also stay committed to ensure any guests staying at The Wild Rock Resort are comfortable and satisfied.


we look forward to meeting you again. Until then, wishing you good health and happiness all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I enjoyed my trip to wild rock no.of times with my friends and my family.The rocking
silence keeps you the best of yourvacation.the swimming pool,climate-hills around with verrry good food keeps one in peace and in leisure.I visisted no. of times and every time i found
they are improving and updating their property and ambience
PL.ALAGAPPAN

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAGAPPAN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

1. Amazing location. 2. Manager Mr.Harikrishnan was very courteous and highly cooperative 3. All staff are cultured and disciplined. They made the stay memorable. 4. Rooms - Excellent interior and open theater - very interesting. It is a very good value for money proposition.
I along with my 2 brothers with their family spent DIWALI here. The location was natural. The best resort we have stayed so far, we have no hesitation to rate this as number 1.

Room Tip: We stayed in Emperor and enjoyed serene atmosphere, the view was excellent. We are falling short of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepam107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildrockresort, Manager at Wild Rock Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your kind words.Hope you will be back to wildrock for a longer stay in future! regards to you & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dindigul
0.8 mi away
Cardamom House
Cardamom House
#1 of 9 in Dindigul
150 reviews
12.8 mi away
Vivera Grande
Vivera Grande
#2 of 9 in Dindigul
70 reviews
12.7 mi away
Senthil Residency
Senthil Residency
#4 of 9 in Dindigul
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hotel Keerthi Palace
Hotel Keerthi Palace
#7 of 9 in Dindigul
4 reviews
12.9 mi away
Parsons Court
Parsons Court
#5 of 9 in Dindigul
79 reviews
21.4 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 78 in Kodaikanal
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rock Resort

Property: Wild Rock Resort
Address: Kannivadi Hills, Sadayandi kovil Road | Athoor Village, Dindigul Tamil Nadu, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Dindigul
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Dindigul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild rock country house is a newly built luxury resort nestled in the foot hills of Western Ghats near the rural village of athour.constructed entirely with local granite stone and overlooking the beautiful kamarajar lake and surrounded by lush green of palani hills, the resort offers a unique combination of peace, luxury and local charm. The area’s rich bio-diversity allows the guests to discover a rare and magnificent array of flora and fauna, and with the help of our experienced local guides there are a multitude of options for excursions in the local area. As well as enjoying large varieties of activities on offer, guests may also wish to simply relax by the magnificent new water fall pool or in one of the comfortable seating areas and gaze out at the stunning scenery whilst sipping on a cool drink or enjoying a delicious meal. Whichever way you decide to spend your time at Wild Rock, you can be sure you’ll leave relaxed, invigorated and with memories that will last a life time.We serve all types of traditional ethnic & other major wide spread cuisines and customizes your food taste accordingly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing