We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget hotel for a night or day stay”

Hotel Rockfort Palace
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dindigul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rockfort Palace
Ranked #8 of 11 Dindigul B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel Rockfort palace: the hotel is located in the busy area of begumpur on madhurai highway.
@location: railway station and bus stand is 2-3 km away. Its in the busy market area surrounded by shops and hotels. Veg or non-veg food is available on walkable distance.
@ Hotel Rockfort palace: simply a good budget hotel. Good for a day or night to stay. 24hrs checkin/checkout facilty and they do have lift service which was quite amazing.
@Rooms: rooms were clean and spacious. which are basic requirement for a budget hotel. Still they need repainting to have a better look. We chose a/c rooms, a/c works well and also they provided generator back up for a/c coz dindigul had around 16 hrs power cut.
@Service: room service was good enough had no complains. Reception staff is quite polite and helpful.
@ Value for money: of course its value for money. U can’t get a non a/c rooms for 500 and a/c room for 1000 with generator backup round the clock. I booked this hotel on phone directly with the hotel without paying a single penny.
Overall a good budget hotel for the price I paid. I surely recommend this hotel for a night or a day stay.

Room Tip: if u are traveling with family and kids, go for a/c deluxe they are more spacious. otherwise a/c roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Voyager_Amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel during by transit from Bangalore to Trivandrum, i was looking for an accomodation which is less expensive as I was requiring a place for sleep for 4 hours. I was travelling with my family for considerations were cleanliness and safety. I have booked the hotel through stayzilla and the delux double costed me 1075 only. It was a perfect choice for my requirement. I reached there at 12AM and checked out at 4 30 AM. Room were good for that price. Not excellent though. It was a little smelly bus got good toilet, wide double bed and good blankets. It is easily accessible from the highway as well. I recommend this for transit stay but not for a leisurely accomodation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arunasokkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

For the price I paid, this was a great value hotel in a not so very good location, a bit away from bus stand and railwaystation but then, having a car with us it was only a 5-7 minute drive away. The rooms were spacious and can accomdate only two , the bathroom were clean and the shower had hot running water all day .
The customer service is great and booked this one thorugh stayzilla.com

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skarthikeyanece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dindigul hotels
1.3 mi away
Vivera Grande
Vivera Grande
#1 of 11 in Dindigul
84 reviews
0 mi away
Senthil Residency
Senthil Residency
#5 of 11 in Dindigul
77 reviews
11.2 mi away
Double Dutch Resort
Double Dutch Resort
#4 of 11 in Dindigul
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel PVK Grand
Hotel PVK Grand
#7 of 11 in Dindigul
19 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lakeside Guest House
Lakeside Guest House
#1 of 11 in Dindigul
116 reviews
11.2 mi away
Cardamom House
Cardamom House
#2 of 11 in Dindigul
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rockfort Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rockfort Palace

Address: 132A, Madurai Road | Begambur, Dindigul 624002, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Dindigul
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dindigul
Price Range: $12 - $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing