We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“parsons court” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parsons Court

Parsons Court
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parsons Court
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dindigul
yorkshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“parsons court”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

i occasionally dine at parsons court, mainly because it has a bar, without the bar i wouldn't go near it, there are many better places in Dindigul to eat... my own preference is Ponram...
but the other Europeans i see eating here all seem satisfied by the cuisine ..
i agree with other reviews about the staff, but i always allow for the fact that i am a European and shouldn't expect European standards in an Indian hotel... but there is certainly room for improvement

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
28
8
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We travelled to Kodaikanal from Bangalore and we stayed here overnight.

The rooms are ok. but over priced. Had paid 2800 rs per night for an ordinary room.

I will look out for other options if I visit dindigal again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sohan_909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Driving around Dindigul made us wonder if we could ever find a comfortable hotel to take a break from our long drive. But Parson's Court fit right it. It offered us a clean, comfortable room with a secure place to park. An in-house restaurant meant that didn't have to go around finding a place to have supper. The staff were courteous and accommodating and we were surprised to find a free buffet breakfast that was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

good hotel in the small town like dindigul , spacious rooms , but service level is average . food quality to be improved a lot even the employees service to the guest . Not so disappointing ...but no other choice in dindigul . Service level have come comparitively from 2007 to 2011.

Room Tip: All rooms are same , except the cornor rooms as corner rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasikumarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I was on business trip to deep down in south in Aug'11and before starting worried for stay there in a town like Dindigul .But reaching and finding a hotel like Parsons Court in Dindigul gave me lot of relief.Rooms were spacious, clean and well furnished.Hotel was providing services tailored to the needs of business travellers though lacks innovation.The only problem was that staff employed in restraunt and even at reception was neither conversant with Hindi nor English.Also there is a need for regular up keep for continuous runnig unless some other good hotel comes up in the town and break their monoply.Overall good though not disappoining.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai/Pitt/Hartford/Startford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Parsons court was built for mill technicians traveling from abroad and staying for a week or two. Two years back, I was stuck by a strike and unable to reach Munnar, so stayed in this hotel accidentally because we had to take a break and rest till next day. I was overawed by the opulent lobby with glass lifts and I had hired a suite with a combined room in a corner. Beautiful view of a fort and a temple was there and the food was world class. The breakfast was decent in the continental style and for someone who was scared and frustrated with the halt, this stay was really pleasant. Good hotel and at par with any luxury hotel in Tamilnadu except Taj.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianSocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Having stayed here 2 years, I was expecting to find the same great hotel we stayed at then. However, this hotel has fallen quite a bit. It was dirty and not well maintained at all. The staff was not helpful or particularly efficient. Definitely needs some work; disappointing overall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dct37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dindigul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dindigul hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel PVK Grand
Hotel PVK Grand
#5 of 8 in Dindigul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senthil Residency
Senthil Residency
#4 of 8 in Dindigul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cardamom House
Cardamom House
#1 of 8 in Dindigul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Double Dutch Resort
Double Dutch Resort
#3 of 8 in Dindigul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
JMA Garden Resorts
JMA Garden Resorts
#8 of 8 in Dindigul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lakeside Guest House
Lakeside Guest House
#1 of 12 in Dindigul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Court

Property: Parsons Court
Address: 95 Mengles Road, Dindigul 624001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dindigul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parsons Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing