We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tulip Heights
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bathinda
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good Hotel to stay in Bathinda (Punjab). Very conventatly located in shopping mall. Hotel has ok ambience . Rooms are spacious and good . Food and Service are up to mark . But I really enjoyed there break fast . Pro ably it is the best property to stay in Bathinda. Best point is there location. Rest is all ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Tulip Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Firstly, the hotel staff are cheats and overcharge guests. The package which was promised was over priced by 30% at the time of checking out. Pick and drop service was not provided despite a days notice in advance. We almost missed our connecting departure train. Food was average to poor. Unimaginative buffets at ridiculous prices, and stale food with poor waiter service. Rooms were not clean, especially the bathroom. Room service leaves a lot to be desired. Atleast the staff can be courteous. Its better to eat in the adjoining mall. Its good enough for night stays, but then you may have breathing issues, as the air conditioning was circulating stale air. Plan a stay here only if you have no other option. I have placed a request for refund, but the hotel staff do not even have the basic courtesy of replying to my queries.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PumaFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am a regular to this Hotel at Bathinda. It is a nice business hotel with affordable tariff. Tariff include both Indian and western breakfast. It also serves buffet dinner. Bar is well stocked. The plus point is that it is situated in the same building of a Mall and a 4 screen cineplex. Movie lovers can a watch a movie after a days work. The Mall has also a food court which serves several Indian fast foods, thali meals (All vegetarian at cheap price).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjit1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Value for money...clean and neat rooms although toilets need some brush. Situated located next to the Mall.....restaurant serves decent food and service is good.... Well suited for busienss travellers

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the power station to have a nice view of the Bhatinda .....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santoshke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Value for money. The rooms are clean and good service. People who are travelling to Punjab can stay here. For business trip or personal trip people can stay in this hotel.Mall and other business areas are near by for shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARIHARAN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The building is a mall-hotel combination. Like anything else in life, it has its pros and cons. As Bathinda does not offer a wide array of choices (and that's an understatement), I've tried, as always, to be most fair in my review.

Bathinda is an industrial hub, not on the tourist path. There are pleasant things to do at daytime such as sightseeing (fort), shopping (Dhobi Bazaar and Mall road), strolling around the Rose Garden and enjoying the nice man-made lakes. If you have your own transport, Chetak Park, 15 minutes from Bathinda, has a tiny lake with boats, wild ducks, birds and squirrels, and an inflatable slide. There are also some marvellous creations inspired by Master Nek Chand (Rock garden, Chandigarh) and made by his devoted students. Admission fees support local funds and park maintenance - go for it.
However, Bathinda also suffers from pollution which may cause problems for people with respiratory ailments.

Pros: As the hotel is situated in the 3rd floor of the mall, there's much to do: shops (Big Bazaar in the basement!), eateries, a cinema. Very nice, especially since at the evening, while my husband was at work, I took the kids to the mall and we had some excellent ice-cream :-)
The hotel has a tiny gym, a swimming pool, wifi in the rooms, a cool bedside light controller switch that was easy to use (see? It's possible!) and nice, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. An LCD TV with plenty of channels, including in English, adds to the good feeling.
The service was excellent and the staff should be lauded for their efforts. Bravo!

Cons: As the hotel is situated in the 3rd floor of the mall, which is designed as an open atrium, it resembles a big acoustic box - all the sounds from the mall go everywhere. From our room in the 5th floor we could hear the bass sound rumbling on from the adjacent cinema. And music. Blissfully, it all stopped somewhere around midnight. Also, there's not enough separation between the mall and hotel. The hotel restaurant and bar also have doors leading straight into the mall and while this is good for attracting customers, there should be someone guarding the entrance to the hotel itself from the inner doors. This didn't make me feel safe. The corridors were very dark and it was unpleasant. While I understand the need to save power, it was really ridiculous to stroll in the dark, looking for our room. To top it all, peeping from the adjacent corridor window was... the Bathinda power station! Monty Python nonsense, anyone?
The food in the restaurant was of average quality, there was a limited variety, mostly of incredibly spicy local dishes. Some plates on our table we not clean and the waiter promptly replaced them.
There is a shower curtain but the floor may still get wet. The floor tiles inside the shower itself are dangerously slippery - watch it!

Summary: your experience in this hotel has the potential to be good - just choose your room carefully, as far away from the noise as possible. A good idea would be to explore the mall first, see where the cinema hall is - and run to the other side. All the rest is ok. Good luck :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OranitS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I a stayed at this hotel for two weeks while in Bhatinda on work in August 2012. The rooms are Dirty with moisture and fungus, Bath room is very smelly, dirty and small; House keeping is very poor and the towels and sheets replaced are dirty. The central air conditioner does not work properly and is often switched off after 2am.

The food is completely tasteless and room service is very slow and often get the order wrong . The rooms are noisy due to the racket from the theater downstairs that seeps in through the thin walls. The corridors is unbelievably smelly with wet carpet . Most of the menial tasks like cleaning are done by a sad and frightened looking band of young boys.Reception staff speak very little English which makes all communication difficult unless you know Punjabi or Hindi

The doctor on call I requested from the hotel turned out to be a pharmacist pretending to be a doctor from a clinic the hotel uses regularly .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank simon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathinda hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#2 of 9 in Bathinda
97 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Fort
Hotel Bahia Fort
#8 of 9 in Bathinda
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sepal
Hotel Sepal
#3 of 9 in Bathinda
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amsun Pride
Hotel Amsun Pride
#9 of 9 in Bathinda
6 reviews
1.3 mi away
Krishna Continental Hotel
Krishna Continental Hotel
#4 of 23 in Bathinda
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tulip Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tulip Heights

Address: Mittal City Mall, Goniana Road | Mittal City Mall, Bathinda 151001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Bathindar District > Bathinda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bathinda
Price Range: $55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Tulip Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Authentic Punjabi Experience", is how one writer describes us- 'lacking artificiality'. Others describe us as 'understated' or 'elegant'. We are proud of these descriptions of Comfort Inn TULIP HEIGHTS, an international brand in Bathinda. We take this opportunity to introduce ourselves once again with new way of strengthening our relationship with the flavour of hospitality. Situated between the beauty of Rose Garden Complex and three man-made lakes, we are minutes away from many local points of interests and business areas of the city. At Tulip Heights, our basic aim is guest's satisfaction by providing them with nice and comfortable stay along with best services and attention. The amenities are continually upgraded to ensure that only the best services and facilities are offered, whether you visit Bathinda for business or pleasure. The Multi Cuisine Restaurant, DAFFODIL, at the Tulip Heights is the city's premier fine-dining destination that offers to pamper your taste buds, with its range of Delicacies from an elaborated Ala-carte menu of food or the buffet spread. The well stocked Restro Bar, TULIPS offers a wide variety of Beverages and Snacks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Tulip Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tulip Heights Bathinda, India - Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing