We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stop or hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Positives: only £45 double Rome, cooked breakfast included, friendly and helpful staff, bar with food available, really clean modern rooms

Negatives: location (it's just a stop over), no amenities round about

Recommend? YES

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidGlasgow2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 716 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Preston South. Staff were great from the outset.
With these hotels mainly being the same, the staff are generally what stand out. In this case they were exceptional. One of the Guest Service Managers was very chatty and friendly which was great, she served us all night on the bar. Apologises I can't remember her name.

Many thanks to the whole team.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for the night whilst visiting Chester and the Tatton Garden Show. I had a twin room to myself. Very clean and tidy, excellent bathroom facilities with Lux and Dove toiletries available. If you've forgotten any essential toiletry items, the staff will make them available to you.
The TV in the room is of a decent size and has freeview available. There is also free Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel and the receptionist will give you the code. Breakfast was served from 6.30 and has a very good choice of food. The only hot items for breakfast were scrambled eggs, beans and sausage, but this was more than adequate when added to the fruit, yoghurt and cereals. The hotel has lovely outside facilities too and a nice grassy area for dog-walking. Would definitely use this place again.

Room Tip: I was in a twin room (219) on the second floor and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sheebasyllabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We arrived earlier than check in time but were pleasantly surprised as the rooms were ready and we could check in!!! Rooms were large and very clean!!! We requested for a sofa bed to be made and that was done instantly. Nothing was too much of a fuss for the staff!! Reception and restaurant staff were brilliant as they helped us and provided us with our odd requests as we had a toddler with us!!! Overall, a lovely stay!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PUTUS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here as we had a funeral to attend in the afternoon. We rang earlier and asked if there was a chance of us checking in a bit early as we had a long drive up and needed to get changed. The room was ready when we arrived which saved us having to get changed in the toilets! Massive thanks to all the lovely staff.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I often stay in Holiday Inns so I know the way they can be, and this was great - lots of open space in the very modern lobby, an outdoor seating area for breakfast shielded from the main road by trees and grassy knolls and an unexpectedly dog-friendly environment (all perfectly behaved) which was striking on the weekend we were there. They also offer veggie sausages for breakfast if you ask which is a plus in my book and a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel to attend a birthday party close by and found it to be first class.
The room was spotless and the staff very friendly.
An added bonus was that the hotel is pet friendly and ideally situated just off the motorway.

Room Tip: overlooking the gardens is the quieter side although not a noisy place anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
6.2 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
766 reviews
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
0.6 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Preston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range: $71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Preston South Bamber Bridge, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing