We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here on route to another destination, served as a good stop off point. Excellent value for money. Breakfast basic but is complementary. Employees were very friendly, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissmith75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 715 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for two nights over Easter and I was a bit apprehensive that for a family short break this hotel was the right choice. How wrong I was. We had two interconnecting rooms, the rooms were spacious, well designed and very clean.The "free" breakfast was nothing special, but adequate. The food was tasty and plentiful with a choice of cereals, toast, sausages,scrambled egg, beans and pastries. We ate in the hotel both nights. Again the food was tasty but the menu was limited. It was nice because it meant that our son could go back to his room and we did not have to worry about having a drink and driving. Every staff member we came across was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Having just come back from this hotel all I can say is superb value for money, I literally could not find any fault with this hotel it must of undergone a reform because the rooms were finished to a good standard especially the bathroom! . I searched for a spec of dust and not one could be found anywhere.
The staff were all extremely friendly and did anything to help.
All I could pick up on was the aircon in the room would not stay on but I did not ask for this to be seen to so can not complain! All in all a very satisfied customer and an enjoyable weekend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a business trip and found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is near the motorway with very clean, yet comfortable and spacious rooms. The breakfast is nothing special and those who like to indulge on their first meal of the day should seek their foodie pleasure elsewhere off site. If in the area, I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the holiday inn express, room was large and clean, lovely bathroom! Staff were helpful and friendly although had to ask a lot of questions at check in eg. What time is breakfast at?! On arriving at breakfast it was disappointing cold and dirty looking!!! Nice Indian restaurant close by called Naaz the staff were very welcoming and food was tasty worth a visit however we went on a Friday night and we were the only couple in there so not great if you are looking for some atmosphere! Hope this review is helpful!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 280,490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

2 nights for 2. Very easy to find from motorway. good parking Ground floor disabled bed room - wet room shower etc very good. breakfast a bit spartan but adequate. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Cost very reasonable

Room Tip: we phoned in advance to check disabled facilities - they were exactly as described
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel looks newly refurbished. It's contemporary, beautifully clean and great value. Provides everything you need in a modern hotel - a room with all the necessities, a quite luxurious (if a tad dark) bathroom with a lovely big shower and a help yourself (make your own toast and tea) hot buffet breakfast. And best of all were their 5 star staff - very polite and accommodating and genuinely seemed interested in clients.

Very relaxed about us having our dog with us.

Highly recommended in its price bracket.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the busy road. The other rooms are very tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
6.2 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
766 reviews
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
0.6 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Preston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Preston South Bamber Bridge, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing