We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Absolutely brilliant indian"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naaz Indian Cuisine

Naaz Indian Cuisine
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Absolutely brilliant indian"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

They reviews below just seem to be so untrue, as I have been coming here quite often with the Mrs an upto group of 30 people an have had no "problems" whatsoever. Infact the service just keeps getting better each time. The food is just awesome fresh rich in flavours an tasty too,do try the Turkish delight in lamb it'll be the most amazing dishes you've ever tried. One of my favourites at the moments, keep up the good work lads see you soon.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubarbancustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    32
    13
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not up to standard on dishes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Fell below par on quality of dishes, both starter and main.

Helpful?
1 Thank ngw4br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“20th birthday ruined”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our son's 20th, he loves Indian food and as we'd had quite a few good takeaways from Naaz, we thought we'd book here but £120 later, all five of us went home hungry, if not poisoned by the out of date Tartar sauce! (his girlfriend had the scampi and the Heinz Tomato Soup we saw them bring from the shop!) not much meat in the curry dishes, not enough rice or chips, making all the hotplates down the middle of the table rather pointless! Slow and lacking in atmosphere - nice, eager to please staff but we will not be returning.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not a bad Indian Restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Have been to The Naaz a few times over the last couple of years. Since the redecor the appearance and atmosphere has much improved. Have been with a friend, with my husband, also with other couples and even had a take away. Each time the service has been very good, though sometimes they had attended to us a little too much. We've never had a problem with waiting times between courses, though they have always asked us to let them know when we are ready for our mains, they have not been served automatically. Quality of meals have always been good and they will make alterations to any meal order as you request, i.e. my husband loves the tikka masala but requests it to be vindaloo hot. Prices are pretty much in line with any other Indian Restaurant that I've been to. All in all a good Indian, with good atmosphere, not bad quality and average prices.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HVSNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst I have had in a long time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

What can I say. Clearly The Naaz cannot handle a party of more than a few. The service was awful, 45 mins just for the popadoms, over 3 hours for the mains and a 30th birthday party ruined. Barely any meat in the main courses and drinks prices which seemed to change with each order. Staff looked flustered and the resturant was not that full. Its been a few years since I have been but I would never go back. Food quality ok but the service was the worst I have had in a long time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naaz Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Bamber Bridge, Lancashire
 
Leyland, Lancashire
Bamber Bridge, Lancashire
 

Been to Naaz Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing