We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Location is great, ideal accomodation for two people.
The owner visited us whislt we were there which was a nice touch.
Centrally located this accomodation is within easy walking distance to all parts of the town be it shopping or eateries.
It is one of those places where you can happily sit and watch the world and the boats go by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
Ken It was good to meet you and your wife. Thank you for your kind review and really glad you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you again.
Gill & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thank you Colin for your kind review. We are really pleased when we hear our guests have had a great holiday and loved the cottage. Not sure we can arrange the weather again but look forward to hearing from you in the future. We have also just secured an allocated parking spot for the cottage.
Gill & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thank you Jane for your fantastic review. It is always great to hear that guests have enjoyed our cottage and had a good holiday.
Gill & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
We are sorry you should feel this about the cottage. It is a one bed mezzanine so we fitted the best shower possible for the space. We also have a dividing screen which we have recently covered with artificial ivy which does provide some privacy. Most of our guests go because they love to sit outside and enjoy the views and many rebook year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased you liked our cottage and enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chazdeari...
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

second time we have stayed in this cottage and it really is very nice lovely and clean and a superb location .got to meet the new owners gill & john and the are very nice.they allso own the cottage next door {pottergate } and it is just as nice was made to feel very wellcome and will be a pleasure to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you Charles for your kind comments. It was great to meet you and happy you enjoyed your stay. Gill & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarcar123...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very relaxing place to chill out”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at puffin cottage two weeks ago we had a brilliant time the weather was good there was plenty of places to eat within a five mins walk the cottage was excellent very clean and the outside area was brilliant to sit and watch the boats go by very relaxing one downside was neighbour very close as house was in the corner but grass area lovely went and put chairs by the water most nights definitely recommend fishermans paradise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Hi Mr Ridley, Thank you for your very kind review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed our cottage and the surrounding area. We will look into the comment re how close the neighbour is and see if there is anything we can do to improve this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing