We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane L
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Booked last minute as a treat for hubby's birthday and our wedding anniversary. Lovely cottage. Bit of a problem when we got there as we had been given the wrong code for the key safe and I couldn't get an answer when I phonedt the owner. Luckily there was a man called Tony who was doing up the cottage next door (also owned by the owner of this cottage) who rang Paul for us and he managed to get hold of him, and eventually we managed to get the code for the key safe and got into the cottage.. Thank you Tony, hope you enjoyed the beers.
We used the twin bedroom as hubby can't manage too many stairs, the beds were very comfy and we both slept extremely well. It was so quiet. Family bathroom could do with a bit of TLC, but was fine.
We had a lovely couple of days and ate at the Bridge restaurant in Wroxham on Saturday night (nice seafood platter). Less than 5 minute walk.
Hubby managed to catch a few fish.
Harry the heron visited us each day as did the ducks n swans.
All in all I would recommend this cottage and hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property right on water edge, comfy beds.
Liked least: Nothing's
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. We agree that the bathroom requires a makeover and this is being done in the next couple of weeks. We hope to be able to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrannyPen
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house was very comfortable and well equiped, especially for 2 couples. Loved sitting out on the deck and watching the boats pass. Loved the swans and heron who visited daily. Easy walk into town with its great shopping. Perfect location for daily drives around the Broads, National Trust Houses and the beaches.
We had a lovely holiday even in the rain! Will certainly return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your booking. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope that you will consider booking again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

First time here but definitely not our last, clean, warm and ideally located for Wroxham and the Broads, loved the place and reasonably priced *****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and comfy beds
Liked least: Living room carpet a little tired!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2014
Thank you for you kind review. We work hard to ensure people enjoy their stay and hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Crewe
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We rented the cottage for one week in June 2013, There was the four of us, Two couples. We all thought it was an ideal location only a few minutes walk into Wroxham, where there was everything you needed, no need to run around in your car looking for supplies very handy.
The cottage was very clean and tidy, well equipped we didn't want for anything. The patio doors led right on to board walk by the river, very handy if you like a bit of fishing, tackle shops were also in town well stocked with all you needed. There was several boat rental places minutes away which were very reasonably priced for day boats and fishing boats.
The location was also good for sight seeing,plenty to see and do in the area. we would all recommend accommodation and loction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage and location
Liked least: It rained one night?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you very much. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing