We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a river trip”

Broads Tours River Trips
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Wroxham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When visiting the broads take a trip on the river whether you do a organized trip, or just hire one of the many boats that are available, either way you will not be disappointed.

Thank blott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour trip"
in 84 reviews
"top deck"
in 39 reviews
"interesting commentary"
in 23 reviews
"running commentary"
in 18 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 30 reviews
"two hours"
in 35 reviews
"self drive"
in 9 reviews
"bure valley"
in 29 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 18 reviews
"great introduction"
in 8 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 10 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 30 reviews
"boat ride"
in 11 reviews
"small boat"
in 9 reviews
"lovely afternoon"
in 12 reviews
"value for money"
in 29 reviews
"sunny day"
in 20 reviews
Filter

741 - 745 of 775 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good commentry, wonderful scenery, relaxing, good value for money and dogs can go too for free. Look out for the blue puffer fish a fisherman has caught!

Thank susielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammy32England, General Manager at Broads Tours River Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent day out on the River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hired a Day Boat from them, very easy to arrange and the Price seems average for the area.
unless you find free parking, the Car Park on site seems overpriced! however Everywhere in Wroxham is so busy, there is little alternative.
The day hire boat was ok, it smells of diesel & is noisy when running so it may be an idea to look out for Newer hire fleets?
All the staff were friendly & knowlegable for safety & instructions. We only wanted a couple of hours out on the Broads and this was enough to get to Salhouse and back with a 20 minute break.
I can well imagine huge queues in the Summer so would really advise Booking any of the companies a day or so in advance to guarantee a boat (even more in advance in high summer).
Overall a pleasurable experience!

Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a lovely trip on The vintage broadman boat. We loved the scenery as we passed by the beatiful houses near the broads. The commentary was very informative, the commentator knew his local history, as well as being well informed about the local wildlife, particularly the birds, and kept us informed with the various species we saw along the route. Was well worth the money, a highlight of our holiday, on a lovely day.

Thank Bazonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammy32England, General Manager at Broads Tours River Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent River Trip, it was nice that the sun came out for Father's Day Weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We took the morning boat tour from Wroxham. The commentary was informative and interesting, and the scenery was beautiful. Thatched cottages, lovely lagoons, and lots of birds. Wish there were more seats under cover on the top deck, but that's a minor quibble. It was very different from the usual tourist jaunt. It was a cold day in May when we went, and the river was quiet and peaceful. I can only imagine what it must be like in the summertime on the water; it was just lovely in the off-season.

Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammy32England, General Manager at Broads Tours River Trips, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent River Trip and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broads Tours River Trips also viewed

 

Been to Broads Tours River Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing