We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good for Dogs”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the river
The view from the patio down the garden to the river Sit and relax on the patio and take in the views of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
View from the river
The view from the patio down the garden to the river
Sit and relax on the patio and take in the views of the river
The large patio with table  and chairs for 8 people is  the perfect place for a BBQ
The conservatory and patio span the rear of the house
Enjoy a coffee in the conservatory with your morning newspaper
Enjoy breakfast in the separate dining room providing views to the garden and river beyond
The lounge viewed from the conservatory towards the kitchen
The lounge viewed from the kitchen towards the conservatory
Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, slow cooker, microwave, etc
The large master double upstairs, wake up to a fantastic view of the river
In addition to river views, equipped with a cot and 36' TV
The Double Bedroom Downstairs
Downstairs double bedroom
The 3rd bedroom also overlooks the garden and enjoys views of the river
View of the 3rd bedroom from the window
Twin beds in the 4th bedroom
4th bedroom
The family bathroom upstairs with spa bath and seperate power shower
The shower room with power shower & underfloor heating serves the double bedroom downstairs
View from the shower room towards the 2nd double bedroom & dining room beyond
Upstairs consists of family bathroom and 3 bedrooms
A view along the river from the garden in the direction of Wroxham
Private fishing at the end of the garden
Private fishing at the end of the garden
Private fishing at the end of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annekedup
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for Dogs”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed with my partner, his parents and our two dogs. Nice big house so we did not feel on top of each other and the lads could fish at the bottom of the garden. The house and garden is both very well maintained and there is lots of outdoor chairs and tables for use.

My favourite part of the house was the conservatory and I spent most of my time in their reading.

Rob and Sian go out of their way to provide little personal touches and that is probably what sets them apart from other rentals. I'm sure if we had any major issues they would have been dealt with immediately.

The dogs absolutely loved it as they could run around all day and received lots of attention. Please be aware that dogs are not alowed on the furniture which was a bit of a nightmare to keep on top of! Luckily there is a sliding door between the house and the conservatory so that helped a lot.

My mother-in-law has a slight walking problem so found this property hard to navigate. I would not recommend for anybody with more than minor mobility problems. The problem is the downstairs bathroom has a very high step so help is needed for her to use it. Also the garden sits at a steepish slope so she struggled with that.

Would defintely recommend, especially if you have a big family.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you found the house and conservatory so appealing. We have plans to resolve the high step into the downstairs bathroom which we will have completed by early 2018.
Thanks again for your booking this year and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnyAB
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely stay at Kareela. House was immaculate & fully equipped, a real home from home. Fishing from the bottom of the garden was good, and it was nice to watch the boats go by. Lots of wildlife, we especially enjoyed watching the kingfishers. If the weather had been better we would probably have hired a boat from the yard next door.....but there is always next time as we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thanks for your review and we delighted that you enjoyed your stay as a home from home.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidwhit...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kareela Stay 2-9 Sept 2017”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really enjoyed a great week. Kareela is a lovely property - great location and well equipped for a familly stay, though on this occasion it was just my Wife, myself and our Dog. Great food can be found locally at the recruiting Sergeant - a nice gastro pub a couple of miles away. Wroxham is a stone's throw and Sea Palling is 15 minutes drive - it's a great beach walk and is dog friendly. Kareela' location is on a quieter stretch of the River Bure, upstream from Wroxham, in the tiny hamlet of Belaugh, and offers some decent fishing, about which the owner Rob has helpful tips if you email. Would very happily recommend as a base for fishing or exploring the broads and local beaches. Beer and Wine and a daily newspaper are nice touches!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves and great to hear you enjoyed the local beaches and pubs.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kareela Norfolk Broads”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place. Instantly relaxed upon arrival. A real home from home. Everything so well appointed and a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic garden perfect for the children to enjoy learning to fish with Grandad.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.
Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisnStev...
Rayleigh UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely week on the Broads”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house on the Broads is excellent for a family holiday. It is backing onto the water for boating and fishing. We rented a boat for the week, from the Belaugh boatyard next door, and it was moored at the bottom of the garden. Every morning before breakfast myself and the grandchildren had a cruise up the broad to Coltishall. They thoroughly enjoyed it and the rowing boat which the boatyard let us use when it was available for a very reasonable rate. The house is very well equipped and was very clean and tidy. The patio at the back of the house was lovely in the evening for drinks and a bbq. The conservatory at the rear of the house overlooks the garden and the Broad and is lovely for chilling in with a glass of wine after a long day. We all agreed we would be booking again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thanks for your review.
We are so pleased to hear you had a good time and made good use of the Boatyard next door.
We have received your booking for next year and look forward to welcoming you all back.

Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HungryJim...
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Idyllic riverside retreat”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What can I say other thank thankyou to Rob and Sian for an absolutely lovely holiday. The property was fantastically equipped, spacious and perfectly located, close enough to the shops and pubs for going out but equally remote enough for a complete 'get away from it all.' Everyone in our party had an amazing time and we are already looking at booking again... we just need to synchronise leave from work! If you are reading this review then I urge you to book this property... the owners could not have been more obliging and helpful and the property itself is just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
We are really pleased that you had a lovely holiday and everyone in your group enjoyed themselves.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing