We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marie p
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing break”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent a relaxing 4days in a peninsula cottage in the lovely village of Wroxham. Scenery fab and cottage lovely . Would definitely stop there again . Easy driving distance to Horning and potter Heigham to name just a few . Hired a boat for a day and hubby enjoyed his fishing .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your break by the river in Wroxham, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renrutas
Southampton England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cottage by the river”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Peninsula Cottage is ideally located right on the edge of the river Bure at Wroxham although you have to go through the boat yard to get there. The cottage is compact but just right for a couple or small family being a short walk to Wroxham town and all the various boat yards around. It is also a convenient centre for visiting Norwich and the East Anglian coast. The facilities within the cottage were good but dining in for 4 people would have been a bit of a squash. Overall an excellent property at a reasonable price which I would happily return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review which we really appreciate. Glad you enjoyed your stay and visit to Norfolk and look forward to hopefully seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkShend...
Shendish Manor
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked for a long weekend in March 2017 at very short notice. The owner, Julie, responded to all our correspondences immediately and created our booking without fuss.

The house is perfectly situated on the edge of the riverbank and a few minutes walk to the main high street.
On our arrival Julie had left fresh fruit and milk, as well as chocolate for the children which was a lovely gesture.
The house had everything you need for a small family, including highchairs and cots for the children.
The kitchen had all the usual equipment, so meals could be easily cooked. Bedrooms were decorated tastefully and included TVs.

We had a great few days exploring the river and neighbouring villages. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Wroxham and found all you needed in our holiday cottage. We hope to see you again in the future. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing