We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location”
other travelers have booked this property
Holkham Cottage, view over the River Bure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holkham Cottage, view over the River Bure
Rear of Holkham Cottage, right on the River Bure with private mooring. Welcome to Holkham Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Holkham Cottage, view over the River Bure
Rear of Holkham Cottage, right on the River Bure with private mooring.
Welcome to Holkham Cottage
Holkham Cottage's sunny lounge area
Holkham Cottage new decking January 2018
Kitchen of Holkham Cottage
Spacious double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom at Holkham Cottage
Holkham Cottage floor plan
A stone's throw from the water's edge
View from twin bedroom window
A happy Holkham Cottage guest, February 2017
Nearby Wroxham Broad
Endless sandy beaches within 13 miles
Seal watching at Blakeney Point
Sunset at Sheringham
Holkham Cottage mooring from Holkham's decking area
Wroxham Bridge from shared lawn area at the rear of Holkham Cottage
Sunrise from shared lawn area
Happy pike fisherman, caught in marina behind Holkham Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfectly situated to watch the activity on the river from the decking. Easy access (a short walk) to all Wroxham has to offer. We had a wonderful 2 hour excursion on the broads and a lovely ride on the narrow gauge railway. Wroxham is just a short drive to the coast, we spent a pleasant morning at Sea Palling walking along the beach. I can recommend the carvery at the Kings Head Hotel, which is very reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your review, Holkham Cottage is in a great location and I'm glad you were able to enjoys lots of different activities during your holiday in Wroxham.
Kind Regards,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W
1 review
“Very homely cottage.”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very relaxing place to stay. The cottage offers all essential amenities to allow for a pleasant stay. Plenty of things to see and do in the surrounding area. We will definitely make a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Many thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a relaxing time at Holkham Cottage and enjoyed the surroundings.
Kind Regards,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holkham Cottage”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very pleasant weekend in wroxham enjoying the river and the boats very much. The weather was super and the property is well situated. The cottage was comfortable but with some minor disappointments. One toilet roll supplied. Not particularly generous. No oven gloves. One bin bag. Very old tea bags. As I say minor disappointments but things that could easily be avoided.
Leanne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Hi Leanne,
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Wroxham and on the river. Thank you also for bringing the minor housekeeping issues to my attention which I will be looking into with the housekeeping team. We always encourage guests while on holiday to contact either the housekeeping team (whose contact details are in the guidebook at the cottage) or me (whose contact details guests will have) if there is anything that they feel is missing or not up to standard as the housekeepers are a local business and can very quickly attend to any issues.
Thanks again for your review and for booking Holkham Cottage.
Kind Regards,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your comments and for bringing the lounge carpet to our attention which we will arrange to have cleaned. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holkham Cottage in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Many thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Holkham Cottage and I look forward to welcoming you to the property again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T L
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect riverside holiday cottage”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect holiday cottage, on a riverside location, close enough to walk to all the local shops, village centre and boating activities. Very well kept and equipped cottage was perfect for our break. Booking & arrival arrangements were made easy. We would love to have stayed longer and will be returning asap.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Holkham Cottage and I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfishe...
leiston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Holkham”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Holkham Cottage for 12 days, end of February into March.
Unfortunately work on moorings at the front lawn spoilt the view, and the fishing for us. The cottage was cosy, the welcome pack was amazing!
The shower was a bit feeble, but otherwise really good.
Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Many thanks for your comments and I'm glad you enjoyed the welcome pack at Holkham Cottage. The work on the new moorings was scheduled to finish in mid-February but unfortunately has suffered some delays. I am informed by the Landlord that the final levelling and re-turfing should be finished in the next week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing