We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great tasting food”

K2 Indian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Polegate
Price range: $21 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Polegate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great tasting food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent restaurant - fantastic food and atmosphere, staff are friendly and welcoming. I went there on sunday on the banqueting night with my friends and family. we were all very happy with food we ordered, i was especially happy with the lamb madras was superb! Would definitely return without any doubt. Thank you very much for a delightful night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank markessex74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    55
    12
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My partner and i visited this restaurant on a Sunday evening to try their set price banquet menu. After choosing our food (a starter, main, side and rice or nann for 9.99) we had to wait an hour for our starter!. The starter was nice but a long time to wait. The main then took another half an hour to come which is a fair amount of time as it was busy but the chicken in my Korma was very pink. My partner had a chicken tikka masala which was cooked so although the waiter tried to convince me it was cooked I could compare the colour and didn't chance it. I was offered another dish but declined as it had put me off. Our other dishes were very nice. When the bill came they had taken off the price of my main which was good for them to do but due to the wait and overall experience we won't be going there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emilie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delhi belly”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Had used this restaurant countless times in the past and had never had any issue, food had always been of high quality but one day I decided on a takeaway for my husband and I, we were both in the bathroom for the next 2 days. Needless to say, we've not gone anywhere near the place since then.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely food !”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a super meal here recently. Not the most attractive building from the outside,but once inside a treat was in store.My husband and i enjoyed poppadoms to start with lovely fresh onion salad.For mains we had a Shaslick each,one lamb one chicken.They were truly delicious !We had onion Bhajis too which were large,crispy and very tasty.We didn't have rice or Naan,but we will definitely return to sample more of what K2 has to offer.The manager and his staff were polite and very pleasant too,so all in all we were very happy with our K2 experience. The restaurant was busy when we were there,and they deserve to be.......go try it,you won't be disappointed !!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lindalindabevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in area”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Have been using this restaurant for a number years. A little out of town with a good mix of clientele including families. The food is excellent quality and value. Service is also very good. Can honestly say that we have never been disappointed & have recommended to friends who also now sing it's praises. The Manager in particular is very helpful & cheerful, going out of his way to recommend dishes for those with particular dietary requirements. Nothing seems to be too much trouble.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Crosses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K2 Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hailsham, East Sussex
Polegate, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to K2 Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing