We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We like Premier Inns generally and the company obviously strives for a uniform quality but in practical terms some are better than others. This is one of the best we've stayed in on all counts so I unreservedly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 552 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stay here quite often when down visiting family. A good budget hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Value for money definitely and far better than any Travelodge I've stayed at. In short, for the price, you could do far worse - and I have done!



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alconcalcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms .. no noise from outside in the corridor or from outside .. good parking and close to Eastbourne and the South downs which are beautiful to walk, drive or cycle .. Eastbourne has all the usual shops etc

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Brilliant service, lovely fresh clean rooms, very peaceful, good location, great breakfast and lovely staff. Would recommend to anyone. My family took up 5 rooms and all said exactly the same. Would definitely stay there again if I get the chance to visit that lovely part of the country.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The usual I expect from a Premier Inn bedroom, i.e. basic but clean and well maintained, with a comfortable bed and efficient shower, plenty of space and decent towels.

Great accessible location (easy to find) and quiet, with plenty of car parking.

The big let-down was the slow and rather low-rent cooked breakfast in the pub next door. It took forever and wasn't worth the wait (I would prefer an in-hotel buffet any time). Hence only a 3* experience overall.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Devon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This Hotel is warm, comfortable clean and private. We have stayed here after a very long flight from Australia, it was heaven. We needed a hot shower and a long sleep. The staff are very pleasant and helpful but no one bothers you. The beds are so comfy, nice linen and you can choose your pillow. It is great to have a bath as well as a shower. Fantastic value!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear as it can be a bit noisy at the front because of the Petrol Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stay in hotels a lot on business but this trip was a bit of family business in Sussex.
I checked the website and looked at Premier Inns in the area - Newhaven was £74 but Polegate was £35. Got booking in and when we arrived, we were able to easily park a long wheelbase van safely in the large carpark and our room was large, clean and recently refurbished and the room looked out on the back of the hotel so we could keep a check on the van.
Value for money at £35 was superb and although we didn't eat breakfast or Dinner in the adjacent Treacle Mine Pub, I have been told that these are also very good.
Well done Premier Inn - we will be seeing you again very soon
Mike and Michelle Coates

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_coates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
4.2 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
82 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,027 reviews
2.4 mi away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range: $62 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing