We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I'm always happy with Premier Inn - high standard of cleanliness, good friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfy beds, nice clean bathroom etc. and this has all of this + excellent location if you like being away from the town and enjoying a country view. It's only about 3 miles from Eastbourne so easy enough to go in and out of town. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyLawrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    182
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
190
208
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This Premier Inn was in the process of being refurbished, and given what we were able to see at the point we stayed, to a good standard. Hopefully when complete all the paintwork will be finished. The ONLY relatively minor criticism was that the bathroom could have been cleaner, especially around the toilet area. That said, it was by no means as bad as some top flight hotels in which I have stayed, and better than many! Food, well, breakfast anyway, was ... OK ... a little oily on the plate when bacon and hash-browns consumed which was not good, otherwise as good as you might expect from this kind of budget motel. An altogether better than acceptable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Exceptionally cleanness of the family room we stayed in, mattress a little on the hard side but I guess a personal preference, bathroom again very clean. Upon arrival we were told there was renovation work being carried out but didn't effect us at all. Nice friendly reception staff. The only downside was we only booked one night, I tried to book a further night a few days later but were fully booked so had to stay at travelodge in willingley drive Eastbourne which was awful compared to the primer inn. Will defiantly stay at premier in. Polegate again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We only stayed here one night and as always you know what to expect with Premier Inn. We were forewarned about refurbishment and upgrading going on but we were put in a quiet part - end of the top floor, and were not disturbed at all. Staff very helpful and friendly. No problems, and no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

we spent two nights here, the room was spotless, warm and comfortable.
Despite being warned about possible refurbishment noise (8am-6pm) we experience no disruption.
This hotel is well placed for exploring Eastbourne and locally.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

not the best room we have had at a premier Inn but the welcoming and friendly staff made up for this. We had a fantastic meal at the treacle mine which is the on site restaurant. It is a long time since I have had such exceptional friendly service and we will definitely be back as the chicken makhani is the best I have tasted outside of India!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Point, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Room very clean & quiet. Surprised & disappointed that there wasn't a phone in the room, or iron/ironing board, although I was able to make a call from reception and request the iron.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
4.2 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
213 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing