We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Exceptionally cleanness of the family room we stayed in, mattress a little on the hard side but I guess a personal preference, bathroom again very clean. Upon arrival we were told there was renovation work being carried out but didn't effect us at all. Nice friendly reception staff. The only downside was we only booked one night, I tried to book a further night a few days later but were fully booked so had to stay at travelodge in willingley drive Eastbourne which was awful compared to the primer inn. Will defiantly stay at premier in. Polegate again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 543 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We only stayed here one night and as always you know what to expect with Premier Inn. We were forewarned about refurbishment and upgrading going on but we were put in a quiet part - end of the top floor, and were not disturbed at all. Staff very helpful and friendly. No problems, and no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

we spent two nights here, the room was spotless, warm and comfortable.
Despite being warned about possible refurbishment noise (8am-6pm) we experience no disruption.
This hotel is well placed for exploring Eastbourne and locally.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

not the best room we have had at a premier Inn but the welcoming and friendly staff made up for this. We had a fantastic meal at the treacle mine which is the on site restaurant. It is a long time since I have had such exceptional friendly service and we will definitely be back as the chicken makhani is the best I have tasted outside of India!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Room very clean & quiet. Surprised & disappointed that there wasn't a phone in the room, or iron/ironing board, although I was able to make a call from reception and request the iron.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

An amazing room with a beautiful big comfortable bed. The room and bathroom was spotless, and I couldn't fault anything at all. I have paid more money elsewhere and the rooms haven't been as nice. Really quiet location and environment too, with some food outlets right on your doorstep. I highly recommend staying here and will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fly2thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here overnight 31.12.13 to attend New Year Celebration in the Treacle Mine Restaurant this was great and enabled us to crawl across the car park to bed after a great night out.Would stay again !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
4.2 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
81 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,005 reviews
2.4 mi away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range: $64 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing