We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire,England
Level Contributor
363 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and good nights sleep”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

hurrah the newly refurbished or newly built rooms have no purple, at last Whitbread have changed the decor to more muted neatral tones. Comfortable bed, pleasant staff, good location for road links just don't expect much in the Treacle Mine restaurant.The accessable room worked well.

Room Tip: I don't think the road is busy at night, we were in a newly built or refurbed section very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    173
    39
    15
    9
See reviews for
178
202
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

stayed for 1 night ,got a good deal,this place is run efficiently,all staff very good,room lovely and clean,;ovely cheery welcome,staff let us have more milk and tea as theres never enough in rooms,nothing too much trouble which makes you feel very welcome,so a big thankyou to all on duty during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at premier inn polegate for 5 nights over christmas. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent and we could not fault the room.
We are looking forward to going back there ageing soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We frequent Premier Inns because we know what we will get - value for money, comfortable accommodation and great customer service. The staff at all the Premier Inns we have stayed in across the country are always courteous and helpful and Polegate is no exception
When we arrived we asked for a first floor room, Vicky on reception accidentally allocated us a ground floor room because the recent refurbishment had meant the room numbers had just been changed. She soon rectified the problem and even left us a letter in our room that evening apologising for the confusion.
Whitbread really do know how to deliver on customer care, their share price growth over the last 12 months doesn't lie

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premier-inn-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a typical Premier Inn - rooms/public areas are clean and spacious. There is a restaurant across the road, a McDonalds next door and a petrol station with shop within a stones throw.
What makes this hotel special are the staff. We were given lots of local information from a very helpful and friendly young man (really should have asked for his name - we think it maybe Carl). He was from Polegate and explained where the train station was, gave us tips about the local area, and was very happy to help us with anything we needed or wanted to know. He is a real asset to Premier Inn!
Also A big thank you to Ian on Reception! Again, very helpful, and informative!
Would love to have the pleasure of staying here again - thank you all!

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator so if you have luggage ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Luxury it is not, but comfortable and very clean it certainly is. Staff were excellent, helpful and very efficient. If only some other hotels could persuade their staff to adopt the same attitude to clients. Also you can get a very decent breakfast without having to queue up for some stale buffet style items. And superb value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Premier Inn is in a good location, all the girls on reception were friendly & helpful and we couldn't fault the room. The downside is the building work that is currently going on, we were at the back of the place so were not disturbed by noise or the scaffolding but there was a distinct lack of car parking available. Not so bad if you arrived in the afternoon and stayed there but we went out each evening and on one night in particular we couldn't get a space in the car park at all.

Its a short journey from here into Eastbourne and we got the train from Polegate Station into Brighton which was a very stress free way to travel. Once the building works are complete we will almost certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#17 of 40 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
9.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
5.7 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
4.2 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing