We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed with 2 young children in build up to xmas couldn't ask for more from the staff nothing was too much, lovely spacious family room, warm spotlessly clean, we never use any hotel but the premier Inn now wherever we go.
Restaurant/pub right next door good facilities for children again friendly and helpfull overall very very good value for money.
Would recommend without a doubt to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 571 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed last night with work colleagues. Staff were excellent and rooms well equipped and v clean. Next door is the pub which was excellent. We arrived at 9.55pm just before last orders for food. The staff didnt mind at all and were all very friendly and capable. It was nice to be treated as a human! Cant speak highly enough of the pub, very clean and modern with good quality food.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuffolkStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have stayed many times at this Premier and always found it clean and comfortable, with welcoming staff. I had a disabled room with a double bed. The pre-pay, non-cancellable saver rate was £39 which seemed good value, even for a single person. The location is quiet but footsteps from the room above might disturb some people. I have noticed it previously but it has yet to spoil my stay.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor if you are susceptible to noise but don't mind stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Spotlessly clean and warm public areas and room. No stains on carpets or sofas (Travelodge Note This - you can do it too). Helpful efficient staff who do all they can to make your stay a good one. Offered to make reservation at restaurant next door for dinner - great idea as we'd not thought of it, and it was a busy Saturday. Filthy weather with pouring rain, but hotel designed to cope with all - even had an auto front door, such a help when carrying bags etc. Great hotel experience at a reasonable price if you book in advance. We'll stay again.

Room Tip: Book in advance - late booking is pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walnutree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I often use Premier Inns for work, as they can be relied on for ease of booking and consistency of quality. However, pulling up in a service station on the side of a busy dual carriageway for the night doesn't inspire confidence. I shouldn't have worried - it was just as good as ever. Now don't get me wrong, I don't mean five star luxury or pampering spa treatments, but that's not what you book P.I for. What you get is what you book - large clean rooms, huge comfortable bed, modern TV and room to work if you need to. The staff in this P.I were particularly friendly and welcoming, which was appreciated at the end of a long day.
The restaurant attached is fine too. Good, basic pub grub which will satisfy without wowing you. Again, service here was good.
Would recommend if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is an excellent location for roads and local facilities. There is a restaurant opposite and an excellent Co-op supermarket in the petrol station across the road. Do not miss the best English breakfast in the area in the small cafe a bit further down the same road (end of the cul-de-sac).

Room Tip: All rooms are OK but the quietest are upstairs at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

everything you would need and expect from a premier inn,we stayed in a travelodge in oct and it was disgusting,so will definately stay in a premier inn again,staff and surrounding area lovely food great at the treacle mine restaurant,breakfast superb,will definately book again,and recommend it.

Room Tip: make sure that you ask for ground floor room if disabled as they do not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
3.3 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
85 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Polegate
Price Range: $60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing