We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantástico, fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canoa Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canoa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canoa Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canoa
Certificate of Excellence
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantástico, fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Beautifull hotel, awsome service, large and clean rooms, very quit an relaxing place to visit, close to the beach, very good food and nice swimming pool. You can reach Canoa town walking across the beach in 10 minutes, also Bahia de Caráquez is 15 minutes drive o to Manta city 1 hour.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    33
    13
    4
    12
See reviews for
84
86
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I spent 24 days touring Ecuador in July/August 2013, traveling from Quito to Otavalo, to the Amazon, to Cuenca, Vilcambamba and to the beaches. Our last day at the beach was at the Canoa Beach Hotel. It was a small and well run hotel with a beautifully landscaped pool and garden. The on site bar and restaurant was a fun gathering spot in the afternoon and evening. The owner Greg was very present and made sure that the guests were welcomed and had a great time. The evening dinner menu the night we were there was fish and chips, with very fresh fish in a beer batter and great fries. The rooms were large with air conditioning and the shower had the best hot water and water pressure that we had found in all of the hotels that we visited. The hotel is right on the beach and provides a wonderful walk down the coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great place, great people, great times....
I recommend the margaritas, fried fish and the cauldron jacuzzi. You can also get a massage.
The beach is beautiful and lots of activities are offered in the area.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: They all have ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DFR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just here for the food. And you can definitely find it rockin' here. The creativity and fresh atmosphere was refreshing. Loved the Hawaiian Fish was a stellar. Be sure to grab a bite of the Fried Elvis and give a shout to Greg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JReeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is breathtaking with its garden, pool and the ocean view! I stayed for 3 days and had the most amazing time with my friends. The rooms are spacious and clean. The showers were wonderfully designed and came with hot water! The view behind those sliding doors was amazing to wake up to and the food was top knotch! It was a quick 15 min beach walk to town where you can buy cute souvenirs and enjoy the company of laid back surfers. But it was really nice to get away from the hustle and bustle back at the hotel where you can lounge or surf in tranquility. Most importantly, the staff and owner made my experience. Greg, the owner, is hiliarious! He will make your stay a fun one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Canoa beach hotel has a very nice scenery and beach front. The pool and how the architecture of it is, you will know it's a really clean hotel (5-star hotel). Surfing was awesome and you can go paragliding too. At night, it was amazing. Partying with awesome people and the food was amazing too! Best pulled pork and fish and chips!! :) Greg is an awesome owner. He is super friendly to his visitors and make them feel really welcome! :) if i can go back, i will go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here for 9 days last May while I was checking on my condo that's being built. It's ever thing that all the other reviewers said and more. Though the restaurant has a limited menu the food was great. A ten min. walk up the beach where there is some real nice and cheap places to eat. The beach is uncrowded and clean.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room because I did not want to climb the stairs every time I went to my room. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canoa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Canoa's Wonderland
11.7 mi away
Casa Ceibo Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casa Ceibo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bahia de Caraquez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
12.0 mi away
Saiananda
Saiananda
#1 of 5 in Bahia de Caraquez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Canoa
Hosteria Canoa
#1 of 14 in Canoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
19.9 mi away
Palmazul Hotel & Spa
Palmazul Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amalur Hostal Restaurante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canoa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canoa Beach Hotel

Property: Canoa Beach Hotel
Address: Km16 via Jama, Canoa 131451, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Canoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accommodations on the shores of Canoa, Ecuador. Your place to stay in Canoa. Enjoy the poolside bar, lounge on the beach, surf the waves of the Pacific Ocean, or paragliding above the area. Enjoy air conditioning with an oceanfront view. Full restaurant and bar at the pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing