We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Fire!!”
Review of Canoa Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canoa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canoa Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Canoa
Certificate of Excellence
Quito, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“On Fire!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great place, great people, great times....
I recommend the margaritas, fried fish and the cauldron jacuzzi. You can also get a massage.
The beach is beautiful and lots of activities are offered in the area.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: They all have ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    34
    13
    5
    12
See reviews for
87
91
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just here for the food. And you can definitely find it rockin' here. The creativity and fresh atmosphere was refreshing. Loved the Hawaiian Fish was a stellar. Be sure to grab a bite of the Fried Elvis and give a shout to Greg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JReeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is breathtaking with its garden, pool and the ocean view! I stayed for 3 days and had the most amazing time with my friends. The rooms are spacious and clean. The showers were wonderfully designed and came with hot water! The view behind those sliding doors was amazing to wake up to and the food was top knotch! It was a quick 15 min beach walk to town where you can buy cute souvenirs and enjoy the company of laid back surfers. But it was really nice to get away from the hustle and bustle back at the hotel where you can lounge or surf in tranquility. Most importantly, the staff and owner made my experience. Greg, the owner, is hiliarious! He will make your stay a fun one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Canoa beach hotel has a very nice scenery and beach front. The pool and how the architecture of it is, you will know it's a really clean hotel (5-star hotel). Surfing was awesome and you can go paragliding too. At night, it was amazing. Partying with awesome people and the food was amazing too! Best pulled pork and fish and chips!! :) Greg is an awesome owner. He is super friendly to his visitors and make them feel really welcome! :) if i can go back, i will go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here for 9 days last May while I was checking on my condo that's being built. It's ever thing that all the other reviewers said and more. Though the restaurant has a limited menu the food was great. A ten min. walk up the beach where there is some real nice and cheap places to eat. The beach is uncrowded and clean.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room because I did not want to climb the stairs every time I went to my room. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Canoa Beach Hotel offers beachfront accommodations with unique architecture and a lovely landscape. Each morning, I would wake up to the sound of waves crashing on the beach and stroll out on my balcony to check the surf conditions. I would grab my board or take a lesson right in front of the hotel. After enjoying the warm ocean water, I’d take a dip in the beautiful pool surrounded by colorful flora which felt more like my own private lagoon. It was a luxury knowing that a hot shower was always waiting for me back in my hotel room. When hunger set in, I would devour scrumptious fish tacos while enjoying the oceanfront view in the outdoor restaurant. Paragliders would launch off the cliff behind the hotel and glide gracefully like the birds down to the beach. During down times, I would rest in a hammock underneath large palm trees and read a book or send email updates to family and friends back home using the hotel’s wifi. Sunset yoga classes were also available right out front of the hotel to help me align my physical, mental, and spiritual well being. I appreciated that the hotel was only a twenty minute beach walk, five minute bike ride, or quick cab ride from town. This was close enough to enjoy the amenities of the town, but also ideal for getting a good night’s sleep especially during the lively weekends. I’m grateful to my friends at the Canoa Beach Hotel for such an amazing adventure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Awesome place loved the hotel. The food was excellent. The staff was great. Canoa is such a great little town. The owner is a blast and perfect host. Miss it already. Cant wait to return and enjoy a trip with some more family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RussLiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canoa
12.0 mi away
Saiananda
Saiananda
#2 of 5 in Bahia de Caraquez
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Canoa's Wonderland
11.7 mi away
Casa Ceibo Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casa Ceibo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bahia de Caraquez
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Canoa
Hosteria Canoa
#1 of 15 in Canoa
177 reviews
19.9 mi away
Palmazul Hotel & Spa
Palmazul Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in San Clemente
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amalur Hostal Restaurante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canoa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canoa Beach Hotel

Property: Canoa Beach Hotel
Address: Km16 via Jama, Canoa 131451, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Canoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Canoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accommodations on the shores of Canoa, Ecuador. Your place to stay in Canoa. Enjoy the poolside bar, lounge on the beach, surf the waves of the Pacific Ocean, or paragliding above the area. Enjoy air conditioning with an oceanfront view. Full restaurant and bar at the pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing