We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vina Del Mar and El Cuadro Winery”
Review of Estancia El Cuadro

Estancia El Cuadro
Book In Advance
More Info
$226.00*
and up
Private Tour: Casablanca Valley Day Trip with Visit to Estancia El Cuadro
More Info
$264.00*
and up
Estancia El Cuadro Winery Tour from Santiago Including Carriage Ride and...
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in the Casablanca Valley, one of the Great Wine Capitals; this favored land is the site of a novel form of enotourism, a unique, pioneering innovation which builds on the family heritage to give all wine enthusiasts an unforgettable experience. In an informal educational context, find out more about wine history and chilean traditional customs. Enjoy a full program of activities in a true country setting, directed by experts at this marvelous estancia. An unforgettable place and outing, only minutes away from santiago and valparaiso.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Went on a cruise out of Valparaiso but stayed in Vina Del Mar from March 10, 2010 until March 14, 2010 at the Sheraton. Great hotel. Minimal damage from the huge earthquake - pretty much aesthetic. We were in the Santiago airport during the 7.2 earthquake. Roads were very easily traveled from Santiago to Valparaiso and Vina Del Mar. We had to take a taxi instead of the car rental we had reserved as after the earthquake all the rental agents left their stations. Turned out to cost us less to take the taxi and rent a car in Vina Del Mar for 2 days than to pay for a car rental for 3 days. Had a great time. People were very friendly. Town is clean, food is good. We drove to the El Cuadro Ranch/Winery in Casablanca region between Vina and Santiago (about an hour drive). An absolutely beautiful winery on 7,000 acres. We took their tour and lunch package for $80 U.S. At first thought it was alot until we experienced it. Started with wine tasting and appetizers, then a rodeo exhibition, followed by a horse driven carriage tour of the winery. Next was an explanation of about 36 different grape vines that are experimental. They are trying to see which ones will grow best in their climate and which need more "work" and which will not grow at all. Then a tour of their museum, followed by a fabulous lunch with unlimited wine. The food was incredible (we chose the Chilean 3 course lunch). The wine was outstanding!! The people working in this winery are exceptional. We bought 3 cases of wine and are currently working with American Airlines to deliver our wine that they lost a case, and made us leave 2 cases at their check in counter (long story). We would recommend both the cities and the winery/ranch.

1  Thank sctroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 168 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is one of the best places we have ever visited, a MUST SEE when traveling to Chile.
For people who are short on time visiting this wonderful country, Estancia el Cuadro is the best choice. They offer a unique tour, excelent service and 5 star gastronomy.

1  Thank WorldTraveler133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estancia_El_Cuadro, Gerente at Estancia El Cuadro, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Thank you for being our first reviewer in TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank ximenazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Laura Jenenthe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente_001, Gerente at Estancia El Cuadro, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Thank sibaritasc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente_001, Gerente at Estancia El Cuadro, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estancia El Cuadro also viewed

Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
 
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Estancia El Cuadro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing