We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
A charming rural retreat within easy reach of   Bath, Bristol, Cheddar Gorge and the Mendips.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A charming rural retreat within easy reach of   Bath, Bristol, Cheddar Gorge and the Mendips.
Bathroom with bath and separate shower. Extra heated towel rail behind door. New shower now in situ. Sitting room with log burning stove, TV and DVD, wireless Bluetooth DAB hifi, single futon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
A charming rural retreat within easy reach of   Bath, Bristol, Cheddar Gorge and the Mendips.
Bathroom with bath and separate shower. Extra heated towel rail behind door. New shower now in situ.
Sitting room with log burning stove, TV and DVD, wireless Bluetooth DAB hifi, single futon
Second bedroom with twin beds and dressing table. Also wardrobe  (not shown in picture)
Dining room showing cupboard for glasses, books and toys. Table seats 6 and can be extended.
Kitchen showing brand new washing machine, microwave, toaster and fridge.
Kitchen showing electric oven and gas hob.
Small courtyard with table and chairs,Log store and storage for recycling.
Front of Mallard Cottage. Free Parking  on road or in pub car park thanks to friendly landlord.
Main bedroom showing dressing table and spare linen and hairdryer storage.
Second bedroom showing wardrobe.
Sitting room window looking out on courtyard. Please note that this is a cosy but not large room.
Typical view of beautiful scenery you will pass on the road between Timsbury and Bath.
The Seven Stars pub next door serves delicious food and has a lovely pub garden and petanque court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Timsbury, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Federico...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Rachel's place is just perfect and her communication and availability were just flawless. The cottage is super nice, homey and clean -- made our stay in Timsbury excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helenss
cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little cottage and pet friendly”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very comfortable and right next door to a nice village pub. Parking was fine and two villiage shops very close. Very close to Bath and Bristol so lots of interesting places to visit. All in all very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Mus...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Autumn break”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage set in the countryside sout of Bath.
Clean and tidy. Easy instructions for access.
Although there is a pub next door we never heard any noise from there.
Ideal for exploring the AONB, BATH etc..
We got to the seaside at Weston on supermare from here within an hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth S
1 review
“Great location for sight seeing in a quiet village!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was very handy for us as we were visiting friends and family in both Bath and Bristol. Easy access to both! Very near to the park and ride for Bath. All the leaflets and guides in the cottage were good for helping us decide where to visit next! We went to Bath Abbey (sadly the Roman Baths were a bit out of our price range!, Wells Cathedral and Cheddar Gorge.
On our first night we had dinner at the Seven Stars next door, which was lovely traditional 'pub grub'! Another night we went to the King William Inn in the next village Tunley, which I would also recommend.
The cottage was very well equipped for pretty much everything we needed! The kitchen is small but we hardly used it as we were out for dinner nearly every night. We all slept very well at night as it was so quiet, and the beds so comfy!
We will definitely keep this in mind if we are visiting people again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing