We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly Garden Room”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Room

The Garden Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Garden Room
Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Garden Room
Twin bedroom
The Garden
Private patio area
Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Timsbury, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pet friendly Garden Room”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a super pet friendly retreat in a very pleasant village. Great friendly local pub serving good food within walking distance. The owners were very welcoming and not at all intrusive. The Garden room was very well furnished with a high standard of furniture and fittings with both a bath and a shower. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly rent The Garden Room again when we are next in that area. Thank you both for your hospitality

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazlar17
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here for the weekend as we wanted to explore Bath.
The cottage had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Good wi fi, great location, relaxing, dog friendly and welcoming hosts.
Will be back when we visit the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn P
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful Oasis”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Loved staying here for 3 nights. Very peaceful with a lovely garden to view. No traffic noise and very homely. Could have stayed longer if we had time. Gil was wonderful in letting me use her laundry and even took care of it when we went out. Lovely friendly hosts. Will have good memories of Timsbury!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelman...
Portsmouth, England
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dog Friendly Stay in Timsbury”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Easy to book and such a beautiful place, superb, clean, well appointed Apartment with access to a lovely garden, plenty of off road parking as well

Gill & Geoff who own the Garden Room are a joy to meet and absolutely nothing is too much of problem for them

Dog friendly stay and there is excellent Wi-Fi available in the apartment

I have a feeling we will be booking to stay here again before too long!

Just superb!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim M
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gill's Garden Room was very comfortable, clean and well presented. The surrounding area is beautiful! Our English pointer enjoyed exploring the garden and the lovely walks in the immediate countryside.

All in all, very nice stay, we would quite happily come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the garden room is situated in a little village about 8 miles from bath ideally situated for exploring bath and the surrounding area. the accommodation is very comfortable. spacious and clean with everything that you need for your stay. the owner is very friendly
and after introducing herself on arrival left us to enjoy are stay, but was available if required. would highly recommend for a comfortable stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing