We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and cosy bell tents”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
Timsbury, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmarclar...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cosy bell tents”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We hired all of the bell tents for our wedding night for us and our guests, and they were absolutely beautiful, with so many nice touches - the painted tables, tea light chandeliers, and lots of comfy cushions. The big communal bell tent was an excellent addition too, perfect for getting ready inside on the wedding morning and for chilling out in the evening! Highly recommended :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a wonderful weekend, a great time spent in a lovely bell tent”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We decided to treat ourselves to a weekend camping just outside Bath in Lower Wraxhall for my birthday. We found Bath Bell Tents and were impressed with their prices so booked a tent for 2 nights. We arrived at the campsite to find our tent already waiting and set up for us, a lovely and hassle free procedure which left us the afternoon to enjoy the gorgeous sunshine. It was the little touches that Nicky and Andy included within the package that we found so thoughtful, a nice little area within the tent complete with throw pillows to relax on and later on in the evening we used the hanging tealight chandelier to light up within the tent to relax. A great weekend camping, we will be using Bath Bell tents again in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortense...
Bentota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Totally hassle-free camping in a magical tent”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beware for those who have already been on 'normal' hard-core camping trips, you will find it hard to go back once you have tasted the luxury of these Bath bell tents!!
I booked them for a surprise 30th birthday party weekend trip for my boyfriend and invited his 4 best friends. We all shared the Maxibell between the 6 of us (3 couples on double airbeds). It was better than we could ever imagine and everybody was so impressed by how spacious and comfortable the tent was. Of course the airbeds aren't as good for your backs as a foam mattress, so you get a bit achy but it is camping after all... Maybe we did blow them up a bit too hard so be careful not to make the same mistake ;P
Everything in the tent is laid out with your comfort in mind, from the pillows, coffee tables and rugs (so lovely! just like in a nomads tent) to the smallest detail such as washing up liquid and lighters. Would definitely recommend, as a romantic couples retreat, family trip or friends celebration, and will definitely use them again one day.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Liked best: The way the tent was set out like a mini hotel bedroom
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing