We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, peaceful, perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kilnwick, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful, perfect”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying in one of the pods for a weekend. Enough space to simply chill out and turn off from the world, close enough to attractions so that you can still go and see and do things.

Nick & Lucy are fantastic hosts who made me welcome from the minute I got there. The pods are new, clean and very well equipped with little touches such as a coffee machine and shower gel that make staying there easy. Fire pits, a rocking chair and table outside make for a peaceful evening watching the bats.

Will I go and stay again? Absolutely I will.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meghwilli...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything and more!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had been looking at staying away in a pod for a while however was put off by many locations communal facilities.. I just happened to come across Bracken Burrows and what a find it was! It was everything I was looking for and more. The ensuite bathroom and kitchen that comes fitted with the pod is great, especially for people seeking more luxury in spotless accommodation. The BBQ and fire pit facilities are also great, especially when chilling out on a night. Also it's in a good location for people who enjoy walking and cycling. A first class stay and we have already booked to go back thanks to the outstanding hosts Nick and Lucy! 100% recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Hi Megan - just realised we haven't replied to your wonderful review. We are both so pleased you guys enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M
1 review
“The perfect weekend.”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had an absolutely brilliant stay at Bracken Burrows, the pods were just what we was looking for and the set up was perfect. So clean, cosy and comfortable. If you are wanting a relaxing weekend away then I would highly recommend you try it out, and you will not be left disappointed. Nick and Lucy are wonderful hosts and offered great hospitality. We will definitely be coming back, such a great value for money and was sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind words an we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the pod clean and tidy! look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing