We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
18
27
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
27
9
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This Hotel surrounded with the famous lake Biwako. Although we arrived the day was rainy but this hotel really good for relaxing with spa/osen. The area surrounded naturally and peacefully that I like most. Twin room size 15m, clean, well equipped and breakfast included for 12400yen. There is a restaurant beside the hotel provide traditional Japan cuisine, taste good and the price quite reasonable. If the weather good, you can enjoy a free bicycle ride. The hotel provide free car parking that very good for us since we hiring a car for this trip while leave Osaka to Nagahama.

Room Tip: Good for a stop to view the lake Biwako
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fauna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

The room was absolutely massive, which was quite a shock particularly when travelling in Japan. I was in Japan for leisure and it was wonderful that we had access to the cheap coin operated clothes washing facilities. The hotel is located just a short walk to the train station and you can also use the hotel's bike to explore the charming town of Nagahama.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissawebb0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the lake,castle and an easy 15 minute walk into the town centre.
Hotel offers free parking...or an easy 5 - 7 minute walk from the train station for those relying on public transport.
Rooms are of a reasonable size...recently refurbished and the hotel offers free coffee in the lobby as well as a bath on the 2nd floor available in the evening or in the morning.
There's a yakitori restaurant on the ground floor which offers an interesting (but smoky) experience or if you wish to take the food out and enjoy it in your room that's no problem!
All in all a great choice in Nagahama.
There are convenience stores close by if you want to buy food or drink during your stay.
The only gripe is the windows...they are filthy!!Please get someone to clean them so your guests can enjoy the lake view through clear glass!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank aichii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Very clean room and very nice onsen. Although the onsen is not so large, it is very clean and comfortable. But there are only few showers.
The eighth floor restaurant was closed. We went to the restaurant inside the hotel in the first floor for dinner. Nice place and there were many options of food. The other restaurant in the first floor is outside the hotel. It seems to be good as well.
The breakfast is simple, but for me it was enough. Coffee, bread and also japanese food.

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank Olivia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

I loved this hotel. The rooms were large and incredibly clean. I am a light sleeper so was glad to find the motel quiet.
Unfortunately the staff cannot speak very good English, so if you need to communicate with them, it is best to just send them an email or have a notebook handy.

Room Tip: I had booked this hotel as I though it was 45 mins by train to Kyoto (from my research on hyperdia.com), please be warned that it wasn't, it was more like 75-80 mins each way.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelW156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews