We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
20
68
20
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
68
20
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The service was very nice. Japanese styled room was nice and just perfect for three of us. The buffet breakfast was very nice.

They don't have shuttle bus from Nagahama Station so it took quite a long way to walk from the station, but their reply from the booking site mentioned that you can still call them from shuttle if you really need it. The proximity is very tranquil and just near the Biwako Lake. You can get the tickets for event (like the apricot display earlier in winter) and the Chikubu Island cruise at the reception at a discount.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ugin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YukikoUeva, 室長 General manager at Kitabiwako Hotel Grazie, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear ugin38,

Greetings from KitabiwakoHotelGRAZIE!

Thank you very much for stay with us & taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor.
It was truly a pleasure to have been a part of your trip for Nagahama.

Chikubu Island known as the "Island of the Gods" since ancient times, Chikubushima has earned the faith of many people and always attracted many pilgrims and tourists. Actual schedule depends on the time of year, so please confirm before use.

Once again, thank you for visiting and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Many thanks for your review.....
We hope now also a good journey!!

From Kitabiwako Hotel Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We were actually escorted to the room and our bags brought in which was a nice change.
A fairly spacious room with a nice soft bed and enough room for a small table and a couple of chairs. Hanging space and room enough to get cases out of the way. The view was great of the lake and ferry boats.
Ask for one if you go here.
They provide a kettle. Bring your own tea or whatever.
There are 2 buildings and the public bath for guests wasn't in our building. My wife was a bit annoyed moving between buildings by that as it was quite cold.
Internet didn't work so I had to go to the lobby to get onto a different connection.
Toilet worked ok but like so many in an effort to conserve space they are too low and smaller than standard western toilets.
The step from living to bathroom was unusually high. These are small things but in some things Japanese are streets ahead in terms of design and features but other areas are compromised.
They did a pretty good breakfast.
The location is pretty close to Nagahama Castle. It is about a 10 minute flat walk from the station and the building is at this point quite visible from the station so you won't need much guidance to find it.
There are plenty of interesting things to do around the area too. Especially around the opposite side of the station you will find museums, interesting shops and good restaurants.
Enjoyed the room and area.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank pharaohgnomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Take the Cruise to the Ancient Island across Japans Largest Lake ! This is where it's at in Nagahama Japan ! Without a single Doubt. My advice,take the breakfast and dinner options,,they're fantastic and the staff is All Very Polite with Perfect Mannerism. This stay with them Impressed me so much that I insist on it from now ON.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank facefixer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

I stood there the second time for business. After a couple of days in other Japanese "business hotels" I have to appreciate the spacious rooms with windows that can be opened. The "japanese style" breakfast is excellent with daily changing specials. Bar and reception speaks English well. The rooms could see some renovation though they are clean and still ok. The hotel location is directly at the large lake that probably explains the "resort" in the domestic name.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 228frankj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

The room was comfortable. The loveseat converted into an extra bed, much to our delight. No need to bring in any roll-away bed.

The breakfast was good.

Because we were on a tour, we arrived here after dark and left early in the morning, we did not much have a chance to explore the area.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jpanda168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews