We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wagyu bento box”
Review of Kairodo

Kairodo
Ranked #3 of 314 Restaurants in Takeo
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

The specialty of Cairodo is Wagyu beef. This is not really a restaurant, but just a kiosk selling bento box. You can however also eat in. Their bento, which won several prizes, is just excellent. But it is expensive. Otherwise I could eat two boxes.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank kimitakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

Read about this award winning wagyu bento box and we had to give it a try.

Parking was not an issue, as there was an open space near the station where the shop is located.

There are different beef cuts to pick from, with different price ranges. The bento is pricey, but it is well packaged and tastes delicious!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PerryG165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

A lot of bloggers highly recommended the Saga A5 Wagyu beef bento of Cairo-Do (the name on their packing is Takeo Onsen Station Cafe), so we decided to give a try despite it's really pricey for a take-away bento (1300 yen and 1620 yen respectively). Cairo-Do has been the champion of Kyushu Bento Contest for the past three years!

Thin slices of juicy, tender and well-seasoned wagyu beef on top of the soft rice - dissolved in the mouth just like a piece of extremely soft, slightly pan-fried fish fillet. Really delicious and totally understand why it's so popular among the tourists. Must give yourself a try when you happened to travel to Takeo Onsen. It's right inside the JR station Tourist Information and Souvenir Shop.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to Ureshino Onsen from Hakata. After 15 min searching, we finally found out this restaurant just inside the JR station, within the gift shop.
We have our lunch in this restaurant not knowing the bento box is 35% cheaper. They have lots of choices there.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AC416-2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kairodo also viewed

Takeo, Saga Prefecture
Takeo, Saga Prefecture
 
Takeo, Saga Prefecture
Takeo, Saga Prefecture
 
Takeo, Saga Prefecture
Takeo, Saga Prefecture
 

Been to Kairodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing