We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Osaka Itami Airport
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I took this hotel because on an early flight out of Itami. There is a hotel within the airport but it didn't have an English website. The Toyoko Inn is visible from the curb at the airport and is a 5 minute walk. Don't be tempted to walk straight toward it across the parking lots! Follow the sidewalk clockwise around the airport drive loop. When you have fully exited the airport at a Steakhouse and 7i convenience store cross the airport entrance road and walk to the right of and behind another hotel down a one lane drive. You'll see the Toyoko Inn entrance to the left. The Inn also offers a pickup van. I got a room with breakfast for under 7000Y. The friendly staff spoke little/no English but there was no problem with the web booking. The room was modest but clean. The non-smoking room really hadn't been smoked in. It had many conveniences including a safe, a refrigerator, and rice cooker. TV and free internet. It was also very quiet despite being near the airport. I would do this again.

Room Tip: All seem about equally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lasrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was very useful hotel, just 10 min walk from the Itami terminal (with your back to the terminal, go left and follow the road around to traffic lights and cross the intersection to the right). Alternatively there is a free shuttle bus for the hotel. There is free water in the lobby and computers for internet access. A “Steakhouse” is just 2 min walk outside the hotel. The room was smallish, but we still managed with 2 large bags, it was clean and comfy, with air-con. Of note is the ability to pay 500 yen (cheap!) in the lobby to get a voucher and code enabling access to unlimited on-demand TV and movies.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

as I had only a short time in Osaka and a very early flight I wanted something very close to Itami airport and chose the Toyoko-Inn.com hotel. Needless to say, this was my first trip to Japan and I had no idea what to expect. Small room, yes of course, but meticulously clean, smoke free, cold air conditioner and free wifi in the room! all for an extremely reasonable amount. Honestly I stayed in some nice places in Tokyo for a lot more money and got a lot less. This hotel is literally across the street from the airport, has a free shuttle which is very prompt and the drivers very courteous (Domo Arigato Mr. Yamamoto). The hotel staff was very nice and helpful in my quest for some tourist venues in Osaka, they printed out a map, marked out the stations and I made it to the places I wanted to see with no problem. Oh yes, free breakfast as well, who could complain? So, overall I give this place a five star rating, yes the rooms are small and the bed hard and it has the buckwheat pillow, but I slept well and enjoyed all the things that made this place a pleasure to stay at. Not sure if I ever will be back to Osaka, but if I do I will make sure to stay at this hotel again. Thank you to the staff at the Toyoko Inn Itami Kuko.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailranger28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The Toyoko Inn is an inexpensive, safe, clean place to stay when you really need to be close to the airport. Some of the other positives: several computers in the lobby for accessing the web, LAN connection in the rooms, light breakfast in the morning (I left to catch a flight before it started, so I can't comment), and a clean room. There are several 24-hour convenience stores within a block or two of the hotel. On the negative side, I arrived after 9 p.m. and missed the hotel's shuttle from the terminal. One can get lost walking there from the terminal - even when you can see the sign on top of the hotel, it isn't easy to figure out how to navigate the streets. I would suggest downloading a close-up map of the area, to guide you through the narrow streets.
I will stay at Toyoko Inn again when I need to get up early for a flight out of Itami - due to its location. The morning shuttle is really quick.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiBrown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank マメスケ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank インパルGTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank 旅の風太郎
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toyonaka
Osaka Ariport Station
Hotel A P
Hotel A P
#7 of 7 in Toyonaka
144 reviews
Itami City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Itami
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Senri Hankyu Hotel
#3 of 7 in Toyonaka
265 reviews
Esaka Station
GR Hotel Esaka
GR Hotel Esaka
#5 of 13 in Suita
247 reviews
Takarazuka Hotel
#2 of 4 in Takarazuka
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Osaka Itami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Osaka Itami Airport

Address: 2-13-16 Hotarugaike, Toyonaka 560-0036, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Toyonaka
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyonaka
Price Range: $63 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Osaka Itami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Toyoko Inn Osaka Itami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Osaka Itami Airport Osaka Prefecture, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing