We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Osaka Air Terminal Hotel
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“wonderful rest”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thank goodness for this hotel! We had a massive long haul flight from Canada, with two changes of planes in both Vancouver and Tokyo. We arrived in Osaka on one of the last flights, and in our jet lagged state, this place was in a perfect location . . . we didn't have to worry about anymore travelling and could crash in bed in just about 10 minutes after landing. The hotel is perfectly located between the ANA and JAL terminals.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OgopogoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    130
    31
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
25
76
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel after a long flight and bus ride. Check in staff were very friendly and helpful, we told them that we didn't speak much Japanese and they made their best efforts to communicate with us. The room was bigger than expected, had a comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom. The 300 Yen breakfast is good value. Didn't feel like I was staying in an airport at all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

2nd stay at this hotel and can confirm standards have been maintained. Perfect for getting a good night's sleep before early morning flight from Itami. Clean (although small) rooms, courteous staff and access to several good restaurants on site. Had booked one room with 2 single beds itially; able to get 2 rooms upon arrival for only slightly more. Ended up having to call hotel directly to make reservation, however.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from front desk. Double only slightly more costly than single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Airport hotels are usually a rip-off but this one is definitely the exception. The room cost only 6500 Yen (and the breakfast was only 300 Yen!), but it was surprisingly spacious and very comfortable and quiet. I had a problem with the internet connection which in the end turned out to be a problem with my laptop, but the staff tried very hard to help me out. They were unfailingly friendly and professional. What a wonderful surprise to find such a place, it made my last evening in Japan before an early-morning flight very trouble-free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddySheepherder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just what the doctor ordered after a long trip from the USA and connecting flight from Narita. This hotel is in the terminal (between ANA and JAL) at ITM airport. I walked here with my luggage cart, no problem. I booked a double room, so slightly larger than the minimum cost single. The rooms are very clean (as shown on website) with comfortable beds. Free cabled Internet and wonderful Japanese bathroom. Room was quiet with dark blackout curtains, and nice bed linens and a warm comforter. The restaurant down the hall was open until 9 pm for dinner; very good. Choice of Japanese or Western breakfast for about $5. You would not stay here unless you were arriving at or departing from ITM, but if you are, it's sure nice to have a good hotel right in the terminal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a golden surprise to find this hotel to stay at for one night prior to my flight next day. Staff was super nice and room very well designed for a night near by for flight back home. Would highly recommend to anyone. Note also plenty of places to eat down stairs since this is a terminal hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sesshi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The location can't be beat, this hotel is literally in the terminal and is a 3-minute walk to the JAL counter. There is no restaurant, but they do provide a voucher to the Airport Deli downstairs. The rooms are new, clean, and normal-sized for a Japanese business hotel. There was no noise from the airport, but I was up early so it could be worse during the day. For a Thursday-night stay they were 7500 yen.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daytonengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toyonaka
Osaka Ariport Station
Hotel A P
Hotel A P
#5 of 6 in Toyonaka
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itami City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Itami
61 reviews
Senri Hankyu Hotel
#3 of 6 in Toyonaka
240 reviews
Hotel Live Max Esaka
#11 of 13 in Suita
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osaka Air Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osaka Air Terminal Hotel

Property: Osaka Air Terminal Hotel
Address: 3-555 Hotarugaikenishimachi, Toyonaka 560-0036, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Toyonaka > Osaka Ariport Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyonaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten so you can book your Osaka Air Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osaka Air Terminal Hotel Osaka Prefecture, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing