We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stepping back in time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kasaoka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shiraishi International Villa
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kasaoka
Reviewed July 30, 2012

An amazing place to relax. Overlooks a beautiful beach where you can hire your own hammock for the day at Moo's cafe . We stayed there mid week when the villa had no other visitors. Feel that it might feel crowded when full though as shared areas are small.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 963mille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2009

The perfect place to get away for a few days if your tired of the big cities, tempel sigthseeing etc. and you just want to relax. I enjoyed very much staying there and just to hang out on the terrace enjoying the view, biking around the island, walking at the beach or just stroll around in the small town. We met some great people there, did some cooking and just enjoyed to do nothing. Its a traveleres - hostel place which feels a bit like at home with some roommates. Dont expect it to be as in the pictures, its a bit run down in the mean time. But this doesnt matter at all - the price is fantastic and far the cheapest accomodation we stayed at. Would be also a cool place to go to with a couple of friends if you are living in the area. And I recommend this place also if you are traveling around Japan for quiet some time and want to relax from everything.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

If you want to get away from cities, noise, traffic etc Hattoji is great. There's lot of nice scenery and hiking and plenty of peace and quiet.
The villa was really nice, a large original Japanese building with great cooking facilities, a modern washing machine and original but nice bathing area. There's good heaters in all the rooms and big glass sliding doors allowing a wonderful view. The caretaker lives in the farm house opposite the villa, and although she has limited English managed to tell us everything we needed to know.
It definately pays to bring all your food with you - we didn't see anywhere around to buy food or eat out.
We got to and from the villa using public transport (train and bus) and its nice to see that although in the countryside, Japanese transport was still as clean, dependable and efficient as it is in the cities.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank pfirsicn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
4  Thank 374megumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cha'rlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre de style japonaise plutôt pour éviter les lits jumeaux.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean sebastien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kasaoka hotels
0.0 mi away
Sanyo Ryokan
Sanyo Ryokan
#3 of 7 in Kasaoka
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasaoka Grand Hotel
Kasaoka Grand Hotel
#4 of 7 in Kasaoka
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Takamatsuya Ryokan
Takamatsuya Ryokan
#5 of 7 in Kasaoka
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Otafuku Ryokan
Otafuku Ryokan
#2 of 7 in Kasaoka
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shimayado Santora
Shimayado Santora
#2 of 4 in Kasaoka
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiraishi International Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiraishi International Villa

Address: 317 Shiraishijima, Kasaoka 714-0036, Okayama Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Okayama Prefecture > Kasaoka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kasaoka
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of only Japanese cannot stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing