We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$82
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Booking.com
Rakuten Travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
237
54
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
54
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art islands bagels train station private bathroom visiting naoshima perfect location local restaurants naoshima island a great stay place to stay recommend staying here japanese style room opposite the ferry individual bathrooms day trip great host uno
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 299 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Location: half a block from the train station and the ferry port where you get ferry to Naoshima.
Staff: everybody was very kind and they were good English speakers.
Room: our was japanesse and west mixed style. They didn't make up our room...........
The bathroom was appart but each room has its bath.
Price: expensive, higher price for a room in a better hotel in Tokyo or Kyoto.
Breakfast: you have to pay for it, it is no included. They have different combos.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank GustavoBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed just one night and wish it had been longer. Arrived around 1040am from Kyoto on train...Walked across the street to hotel and dropped off our bags with super friendly guy at reception. Crossed to ferry port and got the 11am ferry to Naoshima Miyanoura port. Ate excellent lunch at sparkys cafe and then walked to chichu museum for 1pm. Then on to Benesse House museum and to Honmura for art house exhibit (get there before 430pm closing) and drinks by ferry then back to Uno port inn. Rooms are small and windowless but comfy beds with private toilet and shower across the hallway and you can relax on sofas and outside tables in the cafe which serves drinks and food overlooking the port. Lovely friendly staff and good coffee! The next morning we went to Teshima to see art museum. Very long line and we almost missed ferry back to catch our train. But museum is amazing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DianaL4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

The people working in this hotel are amazing-kind, helpful and thoughtful. They all spoke English incredibly well, which helps with ferry info, etc.. This is something that should never be expected in a foreign country, so it was a pleasant surprise.

The hotel rooms were simple and clean and the bathroom down the short hallway wasn’t as odd as I anticipated and worked out quite well. I inquired about the hotel over email and was sent a layout of the room details which was also very helpful.

It’s the perfect location making it simple to travel to all islands with the ferry port a few minutes away. Would recommend to anyone going to the islands and we will definitely be coming back here!
The owner and employees are wonderful :). Thank you all for a great stay.

Date of experience: April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank erre1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The inn is perfectly located across from the ferries taking you to Naoshima and Teshima (two different stations next to each other). The rooms are clean, small but perfectly adequate. The staff is friendly, helpful, a joy to interact with them. Breakfast is good and the espresso is first rate. You have your own, nice bathroom but it is across a narrow corridor.
We recommend the place highly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank SurfDude2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Really cute inn with the best and most helpful staff ever! We felt welcomed like family from the moment we arrived. We were given a great map and list of restaurant recommendations, and the Japanese style room was very comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here if you visit Uno!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Ellie236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews