We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
237
54
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
54
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art islands bagels train station private bathroom visiting naoshima perfect location local restaurants naoshima island a great stay place to stay recommend staying here japanese style room opposite the ferry individual bathrooms day trip great host uno
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 299 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The inn is perfectly located across from the ferries taking you to Naoshima and Teshima (two different stations next to each other). The rooms are clean, small but perfectly adequate. The staff is friendly, helpful, a joy to interact with them. Breakfast is good and the espresso is first rate. You have your own, nice bathroom but it is across a narrow corridor.
We recommend the place highly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank SurfDude2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Really cute inn with the best and most helpful staff ever! We felt welcomed like family from the moment we arrived. We were given a great map and list of restaurant recommendations, and the Japanese style room was very comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here if you visit Uno!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Ellie236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

I had such an incredible time at Uno Port, I stopped over for 2 nights on the recommendation of some friends. Not only was Naoshima such an incredible sight to see, coming back to such a nice hotel and to people who constantly had smiles on their faces was even better.
The cafe serves some good food as well. I will definitely be back & recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Liam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Ideal place to stay when visiting the Art Islands. Very convenient to the train and port for day trips to the different islands. Lovely and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms, great coffee, and a great location near the train and port.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Destination704624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Wished we could’ve stayed here for longer but unfortunately they were closed on and off over winter period. Miko checked us in and was so helpful with maps of the area and where to eat plus boat timetables for Naoshima.

Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a good size. Cute little cafe you can hang out on until 10pm. Free hot tea as we were guests. Didn’t eat there but food looked good.

Very close to train station, ferry and boat terminals, 7 eleven and few restaurants.

Would love to come back in the summer and stay for a bit longer!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachieh512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews