We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yufuin Ubl Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Sumika(Yufu)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Tsuenosho(Yufu)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
Baien(Yufu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Itsuki(Yufu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
32
37
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
37
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupon checklake kinrinjapanese style roomjr stationshopping streetonsen hotelbreakfast and dinnerprivate onsenpouchtoiletriesgreenerytanksgiftsladiesfloorfacilitiessleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at this lovely ryokan and upgraded the second night to a room with a private onsen which was thoroughly worth doing and highly recommended (though pricey)! The food was amazing and the staff were terrific. They arranged to pick us up from the train, and dropped us back there after our stay. It was all very easy. Yufuin takes a while to travel to, but it is such a lovely little town after the frantic pace of the larger cities, and the train journey to Yufuin was a delight. The town is quite small, so one night is probably enough- however we took a train trip to see the Stone Buddha's which was a great experience. Oh, and you should visit Dr Kiss Fish for a fish pedicure!

Room Tip: If you are staying one night, splurge on a Japanese style room with private onset.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitkatwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We decided to go there as we are looking for the hotel around the lake kirin with the intention to check out the lake in the morning. What was not told in the map is the that the hotel is located on the hill side so it took a bit of the walk through nice greenery view up to the hotel.

The hotel indeed provide pick-up transportation from the train station but you need to call and arrange with them in advance.

The facilities are quite new and very well kept. We hardly see any dust at all.

They have 2 floors of big onsen which got swapped between male and female during day and night. The view on the 2nd floor facility is fantastic.

The kaiseki food is fantastic and they took good care of our request not to have beef due to our religion. We ended up having very juicy organic free range grill chicken.

Strongly recommend and we think it is worthwhile the price.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ericinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked a Japanese style room with a personal hot spring pool. This was the first time we had a personal hot spring in our room and we enjoyed the experience thoroughly. The room was huge and spotlessly clean and all the toiletries given were of good quality.

Dinner and breakfast were sumptuous an delicious. The staff were all courteous and warm.

The price of a stay in this hotel is on the expensive side but I would say its a very good experience if you can afford it. The hotel is quite a distance from the main area of Yufuin. We informed the hotel of our arrival time and they came by the train station to pick up our bags first as it wasn't the check in time yet. They also drove us to the train station when we checked out.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank extacy2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews