We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
7
14
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
14
10
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

About two kilometers from town, they offer pick-up and drop-off service. They seemed to cater towards Korean tourists as most occupants were independent Korean tourists (at times it felt more like a Japanese themed onsen/restaurant in Seoul than being in Japan) and a good portion of their staff were Korean. We got the half board package with the dinner and breakfast. Each set meals were decent enough but far from high quality. The public onsen had both an outdoor pool and an indoor pool. It lacked any decent views but was good enough for a decent soak. A private pool was also available for 50 minute slots. The rooms were a little tired being comparable to a medium sized business hotel room from the 70’s. While a good place to experience a Japanese ryokan for a reasonable price, you pretty much get what you pay for here with average quality of all that they offer.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The ryokan is spacious and clean. They provide room service every morning and my family and I enjoyed ourselves a lot at their indoor/outdoor onsen. However, there's an disadvantage for this hotel. It is very far from town and Yufuin JR station. You have to use the phone provides in station to make a call for them to pick u up. Also, the working hours for their van starts from 9am to 5pm, if you are later than that I would advise you to take a taxi at the station instead of walking back. That's because the road return to the ryokan during night time is very quiet and dark. Hope you find this useful :)

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xtinave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

We visited on 13 October, 2015 and sent the email to reserve the hotel shuttle bus to pick us up at the Yufuin station at 15.00 p.m.

We had been waiting for the bus until 15.15 p.m. there was nothing but the other hotel shuttle kept coming to the station and asked us if we were their guest.

The information staff at the station offered to call to the hotel for us because we tried to use public phone at the station but it seemed didn't work at all.

Finally the hotel said the shuttle driver was sick and unable to come to work, just call taxi and the Hotel would pay for it. However we were satisfied with that and said thank you to the yufuin information staff.

We were on the taxi for 6 mins from the station and found that the hotel is on the hill surrounding with empty houses without any feel of animal living.

How could we go to the city? ....

The korean staff showed up and assisted us to the front counter with smooth and warm welcome. They also upgraded us to the next catagory room type and informed us the dinner will start at 6 p.m. and we can book the private hotel onsen after had dinner. we booked at 8 p.m.

The room comes with one japanese style and western style next door and private onsen with mountain view. the air-con remote was hardly set because there's only japanese language on its. but later we asked the staff how to change to heater and air-con.

Private public onsen was quite spacious and excellent. I would recommend to all of you :)

The breakfast also was good and the hotel called the taxi to the station either.

We will come back again, lovely hotel with lovely staffs.

Thanks to korean receptionist and korean staff at the restaurant also the aunty she is wonderful and helpful.

I got many pics of this hotel anyone wants to have some before make a decision can inbox me. and if you think my review is helpful pls vote for me thx.

Room tip: best view, suite room, onsen
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel shows its great value with nice outdoor Onsen, nice food and tranquil atmosphere, with large traditional Japanese room I felt cool to stay in.

However, it locates on the outskirt of Yufuin, and it seems impossible to choose this hotel if you don't have a car.

WIFI only available in Lobby, and my 4G pocket wifi could not receive any signal.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yaiko0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is hidden amongst the many ryokans and hotels in the south side of Yufuin. As we stepped out of the car, all we heard was birds and cicadas which was great!

We booked the ReiMei Room which has its own outdoor open-air bath so you can bath as many times as you like. We also had the KaiMon room which was at the end of the corridor and facing the forest. The view in the room was excellent. The staff speak some English and basically manage the entire hotel from front desk to the restaurants.

Our package includes meal, which is a good idea as there is no restaurant near the hotel. Food was plentiful.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms on the north side has nice view.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacation_day_n_nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews