We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
4
29
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
29
13
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

We had a one night stay here whilst on a birdwatching trip around Japan. We found the reception staff very friendly and welcoming. The manager escorted us personally to the restaurant and got us a good table! The room was comfortable twin beds quite firm but comfy. It was easy to use the heater in the room which matters to me as I'm generally a bit chilly! Car parking was easy just across the road and was free of charge. Breakfast was varied and good. In addition to the usual range of rice curries and other local choice there was plenty of fresh fruit and cereal and toast with tea and coffee available. There was a small charge for breakfast around £6 equivalent each. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this as part of any tour of the area.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank srablair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベルフォート日向, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Verfort Hyuga, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you for using our hotel.
We are so glad!
The breakfast is buffet style and prepares for an abundant menu.
When breakfast is not used, we offer one cup of coffee free.
Please help yourself to it.
I really appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed at this business style hotel briefly for one night whilst travelling through Japan. There is free car parking directly opposite the hotel and the reception area is large and impressive. Our room had two mid-size beds with all of the usual Japanese facilities and touches which we have come to expect (including efficient free wi-fi). The hotel does have a restaurant, however, we did not use it. We could certainly recommend a stay here. However, to be aware that the reception staff speak little English (if needed).

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeedeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベルフォート日向, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Verfort Hyuga, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2015

We sincerely thank you for using our hotel.
We are glad that you were able to relax.
The restaurant is buffet style, we prepare an abundant menu.
At the next opportunity, please use it by all means.
We will continue our efforts to respond in English.
Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews