We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
44
29
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
29
5
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2015

How they come up with the name I don't know, but it was a pleasant stay. An enormous parking lot shows that we are in a less busy area than the ones we visited before. And parking is free (try that in Tokyo, Nagasaki, Kagoshima).....
The room is spacious, really incomparable with other hotels in other cities we've visited. And price was very OK too. Breakfast was complementary, Japanese style quite complete and very OK. (and there is coffee).
Next to the hotel was a Japanese grill restaurant... Beer was on discount for hotel-guests. A pleasant surprise.
Vending machines, laundry machines are available. English was not spoken that well, but it was not problem for us (we speak no japanese at all).
Would stay here again if we were in the neighbourhood.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank 138josv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベッセルホテル都城, ベッセルホテル都城 フロントスタッフ at Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Dear Mr. Jos V,
Thank you very much for staying at Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. As you mentioned in your feedback, we offer complimentary breakfast in buffet-style. We are glad that our breakfast suited your palette. Thank you for your interest in our name. “Vessel” comes from our company philosophy that we would like to be a big container to accept all needs and opinions from many people, and create original products, service and information. Our hotel is in this Vessel Group. We will sincerely accept the opinions from our valued guests and improve our service. Again, thank you for such a nice feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
horiguchi ena
Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile


I stayed at the Vessel Hotel as part of a self-guided cycling tour. It doesn't have a particularly unique character, but it was a modern, Western style hotel with good and complete amenities, including fast wifi, a hearty breakfast buffet and a laundry room - everything I needed on my cycling stopover. Good value, too. Conveniently located in an area with restaurants and other good shopping opportunities.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベッセルホテル都城, フロントスタッフ at Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear Dan C
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a good stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, we are aiming for the comfortable hotel for any kinds of purposes like business, sightseeing and leisure. For guest satisfaction, we provide free Wi-Fi, laundry room and complimentary breakfast. And also, our guest room has a basin outside of the bathroom. Did you enjoy cycling tour in nature? We hope you had nice views while cycling. We will continuously strive to make each stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring back to the area.
Best regards,
Misaki Matsuyama
Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

This hotel is new but basic. The rooms are small but practical. The pros are the fast free internet, the coin operated laundry and the quietness of the rooms, even though it was very busy. Although we didn't have a car, there seemed to be ample free parking in the car park beside the hotel. The cons are that at the time we arrived there was no-one on duty who knew a word of English, but they guessed who we were and thankfully we were accompanied by a Japanese friend. We were the only non Japanese staying in the hotel. Thankfully also there was a McDonalds next door where we could have breakfast because the complimentary breakfast was not exactly appetizing. When we left the manager on duty called us a taxi to the railway station. This is a very basic 3 star hotel which is new and tidy. It's fine if you're out all day.

Room tip: High floors have pleasant views
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDoor_isopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ベッセルホテル都城, フロントスタッフ 宮﨑 美香 at Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Dear Canberra_Traveller,
Thank you very much for staying at Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo and posting your review on TripAdvisor. Free Wi-Fi is provided in the entire hotel. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not appetizing to you. Thank you very much for your opinion. We will continuously endeavor to improve our service and breakfast. Our hotel is located in the convenient area for sightseeing. Did you visit some nature spots around here? These nature spots will certainly relax you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Mika Miyazaki
Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VesselHotelM, フロント at Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VesselHotelM, 森田 at Vessel Hotel Miyakonojo, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews