We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
6
29
23
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
29
23
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

On the plus side, the room is spacious compared to some of the other places we stayed. The bed was quite hard (common in Japan, but this was harder than usual). The pillow was hard and a high one - it seemed like there were beads or something inside it. It was way too hard and high for me so I ended up using a pile of my clothes as a pillow. It had all the amenities a hotel usually has. And it was clean.

I liked how they gave us water. And it was only a 15 min walk to the train station.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank millzorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed in a twin room. There are two semi-double beds and a small table and two chairs. The bathroom is also little bit large size. So I relaxed very much.
The hotel located in the center of the city and convenient to go anywhere. But it takes 15 minutes from Yamagata station on foot.
There are many pictures and sculptures in the lobby. They are very good. It seems that people get active in art in Yamagata. I recommend to visit the Yamagata musium if you have a chance.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip-daughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

very clean & quiet hotel. many stores & restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2007
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Baldy6153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RELOCLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews