We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
15
54
29
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
54
29
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

For the price I have paid, this hotel is definitely a steal.
From JR Yamagata station, go toward tokamachi (not the direction of the Kajo park, the opposite).
Just walk straight, when you see Apa hotel, you are almost there. It is a big hotel, so there no way you can miss it.
By the way did I mention Big? Yes, it is a 5 star hotel (my standard as I usually go for business hotel which serve my basic purpose-sleep)
Maybe it was not the peak season, winter now, Feb2013. Thus I paid only 3500¥ for a single room.
Anyway, definitely worth every single yen.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleyamagata, 支配人 at Hotel Castle Yamagata, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear bakatori san,

Warm greetings from Yamagata!

On behalf of the management team in Hotel Castle Yamagata, I sincerely apologize that we had not reply to you on this site for a long long time despite you uploaded good comments for us.
I learned that you were traveled around Northern part of Japan those days in 2013. I believe that you discovered old-fashioned and natural beauty of the country while your long way journey thru Japan. I hope you will be back to Yamagata and stay with us again, one day in the future.
Thank you very much for your comments on this site, we look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Castle at your next time visiting Japan.

With best regards,
Taka Sekine – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleyamagata, 宿泊部 キャプテン at Hotel Castle Yamagata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: プレミアツインがオススメです
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleyamagata, 宿泊部 キャプテン at Hotel Castle Yamagata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleyamagata, 宿泊部 キャプテン at Hotel Castle Yamagata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleyamagata, 宿泊部 キャプテン at Hotel Castle Yamagata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews