We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
7
41
63
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
41
63
14
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Kagoshima Airport is very far from the city center (about 45min by bus) so if you have an early flight, I recommend taking an evening bus to the airport and hotel. They offer a free door-to-door shuttle service. The room I had was spacious and very clean. Upon check-in I received a "one free drink" coupon and some moisturiser etc. (part of the "woman's room plan" I had booked).

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolajones08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

I stayed there with my brother just to be conveniently located for an early flight the day after. Was it convienently located? Yes! But that was the only good thing about this old, smelly hotel. First our room was supposed to be "non smoking" but smelled awful, so we changed to a "smoking" one...Yes, english is of no use so we gave up and went for the smoking room which ended up smelling less than the "smoking" one.
We were 4 people in the big restaurant room, food is ok, but really just as emergency.
A positive point would be the view from the room on the airport, for a pilot it was very pleasant, for others, they would call it noisy.

Room tip: airport side room, high floor
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djdavignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

This hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the Kagoshima airport (KOJ) and is literally across the highway and down about 1 KM from the domestic terminal. Has a restaurant but it is very expensive, found a good place that served excellent Pork black curry Katsu about a block away that was very inexpensive and good. Located across the highway roughly 200 M to the right of the hotel when facing the high way forgot the name but it has a big pig pictured on its sign. The hotel was inexpensive older but clean and quiet. JAL puts their crews in this hotel when they have to RON at Kagoshima. Convenient if you have an early morning flight out of KOJ.

Room tip: All rooms are the same
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews