We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
9
66
48
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
66
48
17
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

The room is spacious but the toilet/bath room is relatively small. No worry, as we were used to enjoy spa at the first floor inside the hotel and need not use the bath room. The furniture including beds were a bit ageing but overall they are acceptable. It was also noted that the hotel had many function rooms and even karaoke facilities.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KLChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

We got in late, so we were just looking for comfortable beds. We had a room for three, it was spacious! The furniture/carpets are old, so don't expect too much. The Onsen was good, particularly the one outdoor where they put in rose petals, cheesy, but I must admit it was quite nice :)

We woke up the next day and walked around the hotel, they have a nice little chapel which was picturesque.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank d_trips66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Needed a hotel closer to the airport for an early flight out. Although the lobby was satisfactory, the rooms were dated and sofa very worn. I was not impressed, it would have made for a much better impression if the room had been aired out prior to our arrival. Fortunately I found air freshener in the closet and was able to open the window. That plus the stained carpet left one feeling the room was not very clean. The bathroom was so small, it felt like climbing into a airplane toilet.

The only saving grace was the beautiful view of the Mountains and the Onsen.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank gctraveller008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Bright and cozy lobby. Great mountain views. Large room with comfy bed with 2 sofas. So-so wifi in room but blazing fast in the lobby. Tiniest toilet. Went for Japanese buffet dinner. For ¥1700 extra you get free flow beer wine and 10 types of Sochu!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AbsoluteZeroKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
霧島ロイヤルホテル, 予約担当 at Active Resorts Kirishima, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us.
Hopefully you had great time and made great memories.
We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Great service staff & we enjoyed the Onsen provide by the hotel. Do note that it has limited public transportation access to attractions unless you drive as taxi cost a 'bomb'. Next to the hotel is the Takachiho Golf Club which is great for golfers.

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank AGK5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
霧島ロイヤルホテル, WEB担当 at Active Resorts Kirishima, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Thank you for your accommodation.
We apologize for inconveniently of access.
We have free shuttle bus from JR Kirishima Jingu station(which is the nearest train station) to hotel.
It'll only take about 10 minutes ride.
So please let us know that next time you'll come to here.
Also thank you for compliment of Takachiho Golf Club.
We really appreciate it.

Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews