We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
7
27
28
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
27
28
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016

I could not find a room in any hotel in Hiraizumi areas, so I booked here, which is about 15 min train ride from Hiraizumi. The hotel is like a business hotel. Small and simple but nice, clean and comfortable. Price was not bad at all.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank tyonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This hotel is located just across from Ichinoseki station, so very convenient. The twin room we had was one of the biggest on our two-week trip through the Tohoku region and the shower was powerful.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful, providing a map of the town with restaurant recommendations. One of these was a Japanese restaurant just along the road from the station, where we had a standout night of great food and hospitality.
This is a excellent option for visiting the amazing Konjikido in Hiraizumi, which is one train stop away.

Room tip: Our twin room had a double aspect, so had lots of light.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IThkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Three nights of staying in this hotel is worth my money. It is very simple and very clean hotel. Rooms may not so big but it is very comfortable. It is very accessible, just right across the train station. The location is very good. Many inexpensive restaurant nearby. Room service is great. Staffs are so friendly and helpful despite the fact that they are not that well verse in English. Customer service is excellent as a whole. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. And will visit here again if time permits in the future.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jinnbungay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Simple, no frills hotel in a great location. It's literally right across the train station so super convenient, with a lot of inexpensive restaurants nearby. Great for a short stop. Staff was friendly and understands a bit of English.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeoCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We stayed 2 nights and the location is great as you can walk across the rod from the Station. Good value for money.
We asked for directions to a resturant which were given and we set off. Up the road we were greeted by the Duty Manager who came to pick us up in his car and deliver us to the resturant which would have been difficult to find on our own with only English. He took us inside and explained about the menu. Thats amazing service and thoughtful.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pris54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews