We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hopinn Aming

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hopinn Aming
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Centrally located hotel next to the Amagasaki train station. It may need a little renovating, it is however comfy and our room on the 12. floor had a great panorama view over the City. The restaurant/cafe/bar closes way to early (9 or 10 pm). At least the bar part should have stayed open much longer, as everything close by also closes at this time, and you need to walk for some time to find a place that got food and beer, and that isn't 7/eleven...The hotel does however have what you need if you do not plan to stay in the room all day and only need a place to rest, and the malls on both sides offer shopping, food and entertainment (bowling, arcade games...).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, as the lower ones bring you closer to the traffic and the noises from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megatrond21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    68
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
16
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I went to Japan for a business trip and I stayed in that hotel during approximately 35 nights.
The rooms are good, I was staying at the room 1111 it was hot at the time i was there and it was a little bit difficult to keep the window open because of the noise made by the trains, the breakfast was also delicious with variety of foods and drinks.
The service is excellent even though the staff is not very fluent in English but they try their best to help their clients.
I have never tried to eat Lunch or dinner there because there is a department store near the hotel where the traveler can find many kind of foods, or any other daily needs, there are also many restaurants in the building beside the hotel (Italian, Korean, Japanese...etc)
It is very near to the JR Amagasaki station which is close to OSAKA (120 Yen) and Kobe (380 Yen).
I recommend this Hotel for people who want to visit Kansai area (Osaka, Kyoto, Nara, Kobe...) because it is located in a good placement to get to all those cities.

PS: Concerning the price I can't give any comment because I didn't pay the Bill :D

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from the side in front of what the train station is located to avoid its n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed one night with my wife (Room #1011).

【Price】
Once you become a member of JR West Japan Hotels, you will able to book this hotel by the member's rate. This time I could stayed JPY15,350 (for two persons with breakfast)/night.
Advance payment is requested at the time of check in.

【Room】
Room is not wide enough, however, no any problem for relax and sleep.
Internet access is also available by free of charge.
Although we used double bed, it was a little bit small for two persons to sleep together (even for Japanese).

【Breakfast】
Buffet style breakfast is available at a restaurant in the hotel (2nd floor)
We could enjoyed breakfast from wide alternatives.

【access】
Only a few minutes walks from JR Amagasaki station.
Roofed walkways from Amagasaki station prevent us from rain and summer sun.
This hotel is also recommended for travelers who visit Osaka. It takes only 7 minutes to Osaka station from Amagasaki station.

【surrounding environment】
There is a big shopping mall called Amagasaki Q's Mall (http://qs-mall.jp/amagasaki/) nearby hotel.
Since there are nothing inside the refrigerator, it is recommended to visit this mall or nearby supermarkets to buy some beverage after checked in.
Huge varieties of restaurant are also found in this mall and a building adjacent this hotel.

It is highly recommended to choose this hotel for all travelers who visit Amagasaki.

Room Tip: West side room (station side) is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyonyosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, Co. Durham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by staff at Japanese Railways (JR) as it is close to their station at Amagasaki, a couple of stops west of Osaka station. It proved an ideal choice, decent sized room on the top 14th floor, room 1411, with a local shopping centre very nearby, so I was able to use Macdonalds for breakfast (not impressed with the hotel breakfast at about Y1400), and a good coffee shop for coffee and cakes immediately above the McD's which served until 2200. Even popped over there on my last night while in the middle of packing!

I stayed three nights. Amagasaki station is a short distance away, and it's only Y290 each way to Kobe, which was a good day trip, and easily accessible for the Osaka Loop Line to the interesting Bay Area (for Universal Studios and the Tempozam ferris wheel and aquarium), I liked this hotel because the one time I needed help it was given without any problem (I needed to know the kanji for a particular railway station which did not appear in English on the station map), and I got accurate information immediately. I was overlooking the railway, but not troubled by noise of the trains. I was allocated a smoking room, but (of course) you don't have to smoke in them, and there was no nasty smell. Overall, a very good stay at Y8295 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anylex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Getting from Kansai Airport to Hotel is really easy just read other posts all pretty much got it right.

Check-in very quick, only passport needed no pre authorisation of credit card, 6,7 minutes and I was done.

I had a twin room with single occupancy but it is just as good as in the UK. If English is your main language, TV well you only have BBC World News which after 15 minutes you are already searching for that remote control.

For me the real Gem in this hotel was FREE Wi-Fi at a decent speed, for a business traveller this is a real treat. Able to Face-Time and log into our systems so made a big difference.

Beds are typically Asian so kind of hard for us Europeans, but still was able to get a good nights sleep.

Bathroom looks like a prefabricated module and mine was a little weird, seemed to run off at an angle and when you went in you go the sensation of going down hill.

Breakfast in the on-site restaurant was OK nothing to write home about but plenty to choose from and the staff were really friendly, although did at times seem unsure about their English, which by the way is much better than my Japanese. Be supportive its how we all learn.

I had dinner in the same restaurant and to be honest was not that impressed due to a limited menu choice which was a pity.
Food is served when it is ready, which is typical Japanese so don't be offended if you are halfway through your starter you mains arrive.

Room Tip: Get a high floor facing away from the train station and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

HOPINN is a wonderful hotel for the "foreign" traveler to Osaka, Japan. Only one stop from the main train station, JR Osaka station. Hotel is easily accessed from KIX, Kansai International Airport, via tour bus #4 (buy ticket at the airport before you board the bus). Overhead walkway connects Amagasaki JN train station and the hotel. Front desk people are not fluent in English, but they speak enough to be very helpful. AND the restaurant is great. Great Japanese and western food with draft beer and wine. Lots of variety, including pretty good pizza. AND the next morning, you can enjoy a great Japanese and western breakfast buffet. All you can eat, including good coffee. Good meeting rooms, too. When I visited, we used a small room for 8 people. Very convenient. I stayed here maybe 10 times for business, and I also stayed there with my wife and grandson when on vacation. Later, my wife, daughter and grandson stayed there on another vacation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the views are great from the rooms. Stayed on Floor 23 one time; great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Hotel is located next to Amagasaki JR station. Reaching is very easy. Take a Limousine bus from Kansai airport (if your stay is less than 14 days buy return ticket, it is cheaper). Amagasaki JR is last stop for the bus. Bus drops right opposite to the train station entrance, take the elevator to level 2 and walk over the train station. You can see hotel on your right. Entrance is available from level 2, however, reception is at level 1. After entry take a lift to level 1, if less baggage then you can take stairs.
Rooms are small but self sufficient. Breakfast is with limited choice but can meet everyone's requirements. Cocoe mall is connected through the same sky walk across the road. Many other eating joints are available nearby.
Conference halls are available. Overall comfortable stay for business.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitbhattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amagasaki
1.3 mi away
Amagasaki Central Hotel
Amagasaki Central Hotel
#2 of 10 in Amagasaki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Miyako Hotel New Archaic
Miyako Hotel New Archaic
#3 of 10 in Amagasaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Livemax Amagasaki
Hotel Livemax Amagasaki
#7 of 10 in Amagasaki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amagasaki Hotel Plaza
Amagasaki Hotel Plaza
#8 of 10 in Amagasaki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
4.1 mi away
Novotel Koshien Osaka West
Novotel Koshien Osaka West
#1 of 12 in Nishinomiya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Toyoko Inn Hanshin Amagasaki Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hopinn Aming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hopinn Aming

Property: Hotel Hopinn Aming
Address: 1-4-1 Shioe, Amagasaki 661-0976, Hyogo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Amagasaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels / Ryokan in Amagasaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hopinn Aming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hopinn Aming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopinn Aming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing